We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Solid Good Quality Premier Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hereford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hereford
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another Solid Good Quality Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Hereford hotel is a decent representative of the chain – large rooms, solid furnishings in good condition, a very comfortable bed and clean throughout. The bathroom was reasonably lit, clean and had a full bath.

My only dissatisfactions were that the hotel lacks air-conditioning and once more there were no power sockets at the head of the bed; the 2 issues compounded whilst I was present, in that a fan had been provided in the warm weather, but I couldn’t place it anywhere near me in bed and had to resort to blasting it at full power from the desk, rather than a much lower setting if I could have placed it adjacent.

The hotel is easy to find, but it is over a mile out of town, so isn’t a great location for Hereford city centre. Parking was plentiful, wifi coverage good, and the fare from the co-located Beefeater was perfectly decent – the breakfasts were good and when I ate dinner it met my expectations of a chain restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will-HE_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    204
    96
    28
    18
See reviews for
151
205
37
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, North Devon
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

A weekend away from home.. A Road Trip to somewhere new.
The Hotel was clean and the surroundings clean and tidy. Staff at the hotel were polite and friendly. And I would recommend it to friends and family if they were to ask. The food was good at the Beefeater's restaurant, a bit pricey. I didn't have any alcohol with dinner, just a soft drink. Breakfast was very nice for the price, when it is all you can eat. All in all a very nice stay.
A BIG Thank you to everyone that works there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is what it says on the tin. The rooms are clean and tidy, the service is as expected. Not much more that you can say. Good car parking. The big disappointment was that the breakfsat food etc was at the Starting Gate ( given its own review) which was not at all good.
Although a chain of budget hotels I do not feel that there is any jutification of charging for WiFi which is part of the hotel's business infra structure

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malcthetalc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Never having stayed at a Premier Inn before, we did not know what to expect. We had a nice welcome, very comfortable room. Our only concern was the room was too hot. The duvet on the bed was heavy enough for frosty weather and this prevented us from sleeping well. The other thing that really bothered us was the doors, if left to close themselves made a very loud bang. The doors need to be fitted with closures of some sort to cushion the noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Very good no problems here nice clean and tidy plenty of car parking easy quick check inn breakfast next door was also very good and plentiful possibly a bit out of the town but that was perfect for us as normal with premier inns the half hour free wifi was good but an hour would of been better

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank turnip50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in a few Premiers, this was the first time in Hereford, good location and as usual in Premiers the welcoming staff were extremely helpful. the room was clean comfortable and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

we stayed at the premier inn in hereford for the first time as we had a meeting nearby. the location was excellent. the welcoming staff were extremely helpfful. the room was clean comfortable and extremely good value for money. we would certainly stay in another premier inn should the occasion arise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
1.5 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.2 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 13 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#13 of 13 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hereford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hereford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Address: Holmer Road | Holmer, Hereford HR4 9RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hereford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The thousand-year-old Hereford Cathedral, just 15 minutes away, houses the incredible Mappa Mundi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Hereford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing