We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uncomfortable creaky bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Uncomfortable creaky bed”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel clean & family size room good. Couldn't control heating, was far too hot in room. Glad they provided fan. Shower didn't seem to have a cool setting. The worst part was the uncomfortable & creaky bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    207
    98
    29
    19
See reviews for
157
217
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

With Premier you know exactly what you are going to get. 5* accommodation, meals and service. Note that on the back of the dinner menu there is a before 18:30 reduced price menu containing a good selection many of which appear on the main menu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazybownz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice clean, quiet room albeit rather hot at nights with no A/C available but otherwise excellent.
Restaurant food better than expected for evenings. NZ Wine excellent choice.
Breakfast range really good (i.e. fresh fruit and yoghurts) but coffee a bit bland - would prefer hot strong pot of own delivered to table rather than warm out of large jug. Also, not keen on PI choice of sausages.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFMM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our first stay at this Inn and could not really fault it. The room was spacious with an extremely comfortable bed and bathroom with bath and shower and lovely large fluffy towels. The Wifi connection was good and we took advantage of the free 30 minutes each day. It would have been a benefit to have had air conditioning as a very warm night, however there was a fan which helped and as we were upstairs we felt safe leaving the windows open all night. The hotel was very busy but we heard no noise once in the room. We paid £23.99 each for dinner and breakfast at the Beefeater next door which was worth it. There were plenty of seats outside which were handy as such a nice evening. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Upstairs so safer to leave windows open if hot ( no lift }
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Premier inn need air conditioning in bedrooms!! Haven't slept for 2 nights due to between 35-40° heat. The one fan in room just circulated the heat around room.
On arrival we were told via a note at reception that we we also unable to book in restaurant due to a wedding party going on and full up. Grr hungry!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hereford Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent location. Very quiet despite pub and main road into Hereford. Did not even hear thunderstorm. Very well organized and very friendly attentive staff. no problems. would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duke307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Comfortable night in a very nice Premier Inn. The room we had was to the roadside but triple glazing meant there was no road noise. The weather was warm and the room was pretty warm too but a fan was provided. The staff were lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
1.5 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 12 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.2 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 12 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 12 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 12 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#12 of 12 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hereford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hereford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Address: Holmer Road | Holmer, Hereford HR4 9RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hereford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The thousand-year-old Hereford Cathedral, just 15 minutes away, houses the incredible Mappa Mundi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Hereford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing