We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as other Premier Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hereford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I am a frequent guest in Premier Inns and can say that this is probably not one of the best I have stayed in. The staff and reception are extremely friendly and helpful, as are the restaurant staff, but the hotel is very dated and in need of renovating and perhaps a good clean. The corridors and reception areas had an awful mildew smell. As regards my room, I was quite happy with the bed and bedding, but the few furnishings there are (cupboard arrangement?) was old and falling apart, as were the coathangers. The minute bathroom is excusable, because it is a budget hotel. My main complaint is a lack of air flow and, even with the weather being a bit cooler, the room was stifling and claustrophobic, as the window only opened a fraction.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park and pub are very noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

I found everything to be perfect whilst me and my partner was there. The room was very nice and the welcoming was very warm much nicer than I'd expected. There was very good meals at the beefeater with a good range to choose from. If your wondering about staying here I'd recommend it, Hereford is very good place to stay at!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed with my mum and daughter for a 2 day trip at the Hereford Premier in very recently and found that ease of getting in and out of the hotel are extremely good. The service we received was amazing and very friendly and the breakfast, what a choice and very tasty. The surroundings were clean and so was the room and the beds were so comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

A nice clean hotel, friendly staff. Half the hotel has been refurbished but the other half is a little dated. Nice location not far from city centre. The pub next to the hotel did a very nice breakfast all you can eat cooked breakfast, cereals and more :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Friendly efficient staff. Well appointed room. Ideal location for sightseeing. Bus stop outside the door! Food served promptly and was tasteful. Thought the automatic door at entrance was very useful when manoeuvring bags.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Rooms very nice clean well equipped very roomy comfy bed bathroom very clean plenty of space for your toiletries etc lovely big bath sheets
Not as quiet as would of like when wedding party staying otherwise really good value for money beefeater food very good

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel was fine, much as you would expect from a Premier Inn. Beds comfortable, hotel and rooms very clean. No air conditioning but a fan was provided, I was pleasantly surprised about this welcome extra. Friendly staff, and plenty of car parking. Option for breakfast is worth the extra, which was served in the Beefeater restaurant next door, again the staff were very friendly and the food fine, in fact for breakfast you could have as much or as little as you wish. If you get a good deal here then there is absolutely nothing to grumble about. We ended up paying £89.00 per night for 2 nights, which I thought was a bit on the steep side for a basic hotel.

Room Tip: They do have some rooms in a quiet zone, so maybe worth asking for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hereford
Travelodge Hereford
#8 of 11 in Hereford
260 reviews
2.2 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hereford
320 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 11 in Hereford
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#1 of 11 in Hereford
468 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Hereford Grafton
6.9 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hereford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hereford Hotel

Address: Holmer Road | Holmer, Hereford HR4 9RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hereford
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hereford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The thousand-year-old Hereford Cathedral, just 15 minutes away, houses the incredible Mappa Mundi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hereford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing