We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag party......looked crap but oh what a night!”
Review of Saxtys Bar

Saxtys Bar
Ranked #2 of 2 Food & Drink in Hereford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Independent Wine Bar, Function Venue and Late Night Club. Live DJs in two rooms on Saturday Nights. 4 bars in total including outside garden bar and VIP Champagne Bar. Patio garden covered smoking area. Free entry before 11pm then £6 admission afterwards.
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

A local club for anyone that loves a bit of cheesy music and a dance off! We had a cracking time with lots of friendly locals! Reasonably priced drinks too!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Baz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxtys, Owner at Saxtys Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi there, thank you for your response and comments regarding the drink prices - that is particularly appreciated! Early Feb is always something of a quieter time for us so we are really pleased you came and had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2016

We enjoyed a typical pub meal here washed down by some lovely cider. Our waiter was very pleasant and chatty and the decor is modern and tasteful.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Penrithperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxtys, Owner at Saxtys Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi and thank you for your review, very glad you enjoyed your meal and cider, and were looked after by your waiter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We recently went to Saxtys bar in Hereford for celebration drinks. My guests from overseas were keen to have a particular cocktail - expresso martinis. We were giving the cocktail menu whch sadly lacked the desired drink. However the bar staff called on their colleague, James, who was the cocktail waiter. James knew exactly what was needed to make the cocktail and swiftly produced the best killer expresso martinis my guests had ever tasted. James surely has an amazing career ahead of him, probably in the glizzy roof-tops bars of Manhattan. Well done James, and please ask Saxtys to add expresso martinis to the menu!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank RuralEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxtys, Owner at Saxtys Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for your review and we very much welcome your feedback - our cocktail menus are always under review and we are pleased to say that Espresso martinis have become a staple on the current menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We were out on a mid-December Saturday afternoon having a Xmas browse when we contacted some friends, also in town and arranged to meet here. Managed to get a large front table and there were soon eight of us drinking, chatting (coming and going as required as it's so central) and catching up with each other. It's so easy to pass time here as they also serve such great coffee if it's too early for you to want a drink!
Really enjoy the comfort, surroundings and ease of access form the city centre.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank DebbiefromDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxtys, General Manager at Saxtys Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for your review Debbie! I'm so glad you enjoyed your afternoon here with drinks and coffees, we very much welcome people to come and enjoy passing the time with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Brilliant food as usual, beer was spot on. Yet another brilliant experience! Was a little bit disheartened that they had taken the spicy masala sauce off the menu. But all in all, excellent meal.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank garjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxtys, Owner at Saxtys Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi there, and thank you for your visit and review, glad you enjoyed your meal with us! We have noted the request about the spicy masala fries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saxtys Bar also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Saxtys Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing