We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable fill up”
Review of Wing Sing

Wing Sing
Ranked #153 of 254 Restaurants in Hereford
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Reasonable fill up”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Had a Chinese takeaway from here. Good size rice portions. Meals were okay, the sweet and sour chicken Hong Kong style was a large portion and the sauce nice nit the chicken was in a puffy batter. My mum enjoyed the chicken and pineapple

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohnonotbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    3
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite Chinese in Hereford”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

You just have to have their chicken curry. It is simply the best.

I have the a few Chinese take always an restaurants close to me and have to say. We always go to the Wing Sing. Never been disappointed

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

got a whole bunch of different things, and didnt have one thing to complain about, i'd rate it as the best chinese in Hereford and very reasonable prices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can I have some food with my salt please”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Efficient friendly service, but simply never have I eaten a chinese takeway with so much salt in it, not just one dish, but two, so salty as to be almost inedible.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food at Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Friendly and helpfull counter staff efficient in dealing with orders
Didnt have to wait long for chinese food order Good menu choice and not disappointed with quality of products used

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caravaner64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wing Sing also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Wing Sing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing