We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well Equipped, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
A welcome home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A welcome home!
Full of character from 1899! This is the original part of the house with the original weathervane The modern extension clad in black zinc (courtesy of our architects vision!)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
A welcome home!
Full of character from 1899! This is the original part of the house with the original weathervane
The modern extension clad in black zinc (courtesy of our architects vision!)
Looking in from the courtyard.
Warm, wooden finishes. The bespoke hand-made curved wall houses the downstairs wet-room and storage!
If it's too chilly outside for breakfast! This table extends to a comfortable dining size.
The funky lounge! Bi-fold doors lead out into the courtyard with outdoor dining for 4 and a gas BBQ
Wow! The lounge with the blinds closed - art at its best! Well in my opinion anyway!
The kitchen courtyard, open for breakfast or sundowners!!
One side of the fully equipped integrated kitchen.
Master bedroom under the eaves (full head-height though!) Plenty of storage & fitted wardrobes too!
Ensuite 'spa' bathroom - deep Japanese tub for two with whirlpool jacuzzi - heaven!
Walk-in rainfall shower next to the bath.
Downstairs wet-room hidden behind the wooden wall!
There it is!
Upstairs downstairs
From the bedroom into the ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Penny B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Well Equipped, Great Location”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location is ideal, only a short 10 / 15 minute walk to Hereford Cathedral. Our trip (5 days) to Hereford was to visit family and explore the area which is beautiful. The Coach House was ideally situated for our purposes.

The property is very modern and well equipped everything has been thought of and is in good condition. Although I am not used to such modern fixtures there was a very comprehensive guide to help me ... We would definitely stay here again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and quirky bolthole”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Peaceful location in easy walking distance to all attractions. Very warm and comfortable in a chilly month. The conversion is interesting and it's very modern and attractive. Hereford has much to offer for a short break. We travelled by train and it is some distance from the station but would be a short taxi ride or a pleasant half hour walk through the town centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joantaylo...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We Loved our stay here in this beautiful designed Coach house.Nice to sit out for breakfast on the small terrace which is adjacent to the stylish kitchen which has everything one would need.A lot of thought has indeed gone into this place one of the nicest places I have stayed in and I say that as someone who is much travelled

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hi Joan,

Thank you so much - it sounds as though you loved the house as much as we do :) Hope to see you back again soon!

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
campers19...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“characterful cottage for two”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well thought out modern conversion of old coach house. Excellent facilities. Lovely walk into Hereford. Very quite, set back from street. Parking place available for 1 car next to cottage. Extremely good instructions for arrival. Ideal for weekend away for a couple

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina M
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved the coach house. It has been superbly done out and was like a TARDIS. The fittings and decor are really stylish, modern and quirky. The jacuzzi bath was a great treat and the range ofartwork appreciated too. We walked into town several times - maybe 10 minutes at most. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing