We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to 1 Mews Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to 1 Mews Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Entrance to 1 Mews Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ledbury, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_louisa_h...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous cosy cottage”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful time here. It was perfect for 3 adults, 2 children and a dog (as long as the kids can share a double bed). The cottage is beautifully decorated and extremely clean, even plates, glasses etc. The location is spot on. A lovely welcoming pub next door which did a gorgeous veggie breakfast, a little one stop shop immediately opposite. Ledbury itself was beautiful with lots of lovely shops for browsing and there is a town trail which I ran. The only downside to the whole trip was the weather so we will certainly be back! Thank you for a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location but cottage rather dark and cramped.”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Maybe we should read the small print more carefully. You get the distinct impression that this property has one bathroom and one shower room ensuite and that this might mean two WC's - one in each. Not a bit of it. The ensuite has only a shower and a basin. So everyone (up to six people) has to use the one WC in the bathroom. Not ideal. And not what we were expecting for over £800 per week. There are two double beds in two of the bedrooms and a single bed in the other bedroom - so not sure where the sixth person would sleep. There were only four dining chairs, so not sure how six people might eat together either. Luckily we were only four. A dishwasher would also have been helpful. But since one of our party loves washing up that wasn't too much of a problem. Having said that, the location, down an alleyway in the middle of Ledbury is very convenient and Ledbury is a delightful little market town with more Medieval buildings than you could shake an oak beam at. It would have been helpful to have had a bit more in the way of local information in some kind of folder - most of this is available from the Tourist Information Office, housed in a cafe a short walk from the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Your review is completely out of the norm for the cottage, majority of guests leave a five star review as can be seen on this site. Period cottages with all their charm clearly do not suit everyone.

We do appreciate as your review states that you admit to not reading the description fully which clearly states two double beds, one single plus a cot, So up to 5 adults plus a baby in a cot. There is also seating for 5 for the dining room with the spare chair being in one of the double bedrooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent cottage, which sleeps and accommodates 4 adults comfortably. Location is perfect, down a small alley in the centre of town, and every luxury required in a cottage. When we arrived, the beds had not been changed, so contacted the owner who was mortified, and very very apologetic. She arranged cleaners immediately, and when we returned 1 hour later all was immaculate.
Would highly recommend this cottage, and every pub in the town accepts well behaved dogs.
Do not miss out on a walk in The Malvern Hills when here as it is stunning.
Will be returning ✔✔✔

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Delighted you loved the cottage, slight hiccup with the timing of laundry change due to family emergency. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyP81Lo...
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location in heart of Ledbury Town”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal home away from home, centrally located but quiet and secure. Perfect for visiting the surrounding area and close to Eastnor Castle. Excellent and helpful communication with the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location (and the history of the building)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Delighted you all enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nestled down a quiet alleyway in central Ledbury is the wonderful Mews Cottage. My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend in this beautifully decorated cottage and we had a fantastic time. The cottage feels very spacious with two double bedrooms (one with an en suite shower and sink), a single room and family bathroom and there is ample space downstairs. When we arrived there was fresh milk in the fridge, tea coffee, etc. which was very welcome after a long drive. There were also lovely hotel style toiletries in the bathrooms. High quality bed linen and towels were provided throughout and the place was immaculate! We particularly loved the comfy sofas in the living room and the homely feel. We also took advantage of the many pubs and restaurants along the high street.

I would highly recommend a stay here. We will definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, homely feel
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
You were the perfect guests and are welcome back anytime - Thanks for your wonderful review really appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing