We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL BARNS - FANTASTIC STAY”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ledbury, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ben c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEAUTIFUL BARNS - FANTASTIC STAY”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were greeted by Mark who was very informative about the barns and the local area. Once inside we were overwhelmed with the high quality finish of the barns internally and externally, fresh bread and pork pies were in a welcome hamper alongside some fresh eggs and bacon (I'm not sure if the eggs and bacon were part of the welcome hamper) which went down very well at breakfast the following morning.

We were a large family party and all our requests were met including a large dinning area which seated 16-18 people, firewood and logs were in abundance and the barns had a real cosy feel about them. Robes were supplied for guests, a nice touch and not something we were expecting but these little things gave the barns a real luxurious feel.

The local area was beautiful, we went for an amazing walk on Sunday at the Malvern Hills (a short 10min drive), we then stopped of for tea and amazing cakes at SALLY'S PLACE which is based at BRITISH CAMP on A449 halfway between Malvern and Ledbury, if you like rock cakes then make sure you stop.

This was a great family break, we stayed for 3 nights and wished we stayed for longer, the service, property and surrounding areas were all amazing, i highly recommend these 5 star barns to anyone no matter how small or large your party might be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for your comments we really appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, thanks Amy & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Fairoaks!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I hired out three of the four barns for my birthday which slept 16 friends and family for the weekend. We all really enjoyed our stay - the location is incredibly peaceful and idyllic while the barns themselves are finished to a very high standard.

The owners and caretakers we met were all very friendly and helpful, doing everything they could to make our stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to returning to Fairoaks, hopefully in the summer when the swimming pool is finished!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the barns and the peaceful location
Liked least: A few more kitchen utensils required and perhaps a bit more storage space in some of the bedrooms would be useful.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thanks Dean for your comments .I glad you had a great Birthday and hopefully see you in the near future, Amy & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBR508
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place and lovely stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family group in January. We had children in our party and a dog as well as grandparents. The barn was very well equipped and had everything you would need. The owners were very welcoming and hospitable providing a welcome hamper and logs for the fire which came in very handy!
I would definitely recommend staying here as the barn was beautiful and very well equipped with high standards of cleanliness and lots of great walks nearby.
We will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 star luxury
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thanks Pamela. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at Fairoaks,
Amy and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Fleet
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A real treat for New Years Eve”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We booked this with friends and between us we have four teenagers. We stayed in "The Stables". There was plenty of room for us all. We were not disappointed with our choice. In fact we couldn't have chosen better. What a fantastic conversion, with beautiful interior design and attention to detail. The setting is tranquil, with stunning views. There was lots to do locally, although a car is essential. The owner was full of useful advise about the local area.
The hamper we received as part of our stay was the icing on the cake and such a lovely touch. As were the bath robes for our use during our stay. We made good use of the log burner too. This has to be the best holiday place we have rented and one I would happily return to again and again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you for the positive comments, it's very much appreciated, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards The owners Mark and Amy Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing