We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big room in good location”
Review of Leadon House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leadon House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ledbury
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I wish I had stayed for more than one night in Leadon House. Charlotte and Paul, the proprietors, are very sweet. They accommodated vegan and omnivorous meal/snack requests on the fly and provided excellent food and heaps of hospitality. My partner, stepson and I stayed in a family room with an en suite and found it very spacious and comfortable. The black-out curtains allowed us an excellent night's sleep. The B&B is just minutes from the center of Ledbury. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraLynneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I had to attend a wedding at Eastnor Castle and we made it to Leadon House well past midnight and still received a very warm welcome. The room was just what we needed, cosy, warm with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and we hung around till way past checkout time. Loved our accomodating hosts!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arundhati2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed in the superior room at the front of the house, which gave us lots of space. Despite the room being close to the the road, we were not generally disturbed by traffic noise - if we had been, we would merely have closed the double-glazed windows! The room was clean and smart and the bathroom has large-sized bath towels, which, as two tall people, we always appreciate. We enjoyed the range of food available for the breakfasts, especially the fruit salad, the good quality chunky marmalade and the tasty rashers of bacon. We stayed for four nights and ate evening meals in the hotel twice. The soups were excellent and the mains beautifully cooked with lots of vegetables - the sort of straightforward fare that we love.

We recommend that you stay here if you are in the Ledbury area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlakeandJenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I knew I was on to a winner from the moment I arrived and Charlotte met me in the doorway. She was warm and extremely helpful giving me loads of info on things to do. My room at The Leadon House Hotel was very comfortable and furnished in tasteful Edwardian style. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and generous. I couldn’t recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MISSFRAU F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked this hotel to attend a wedding nearby and were delighted with our choice. The house and hosts are so warm and welcoming. The breakfast was perfection and everything reflected genuine care and attention to details. We were also blessed with good weather and able to enjoy the charming garden off the breakfast room. Will definitely return when an opportunity presents.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 507Debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My friend and I stayed at Leadon House Hotel on 24th May as we were attending a wedding at nearby Eastnor Castle. The main reason for us picking LHL was that it is one of the nominated drop offs from a coach provided for functions at the castle and because it was within our budget. How lucky we were to choose it, what a warm reception we receievd from our hosts. They were very helpful with providing local information. The breakfast was one of the best I've had, endless supply of toast for those who wanted it. If I was staying in the area again I would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was the perfect place to spend the weekend with a wedding to attend at the castle. The bed was very comfortable and for once I had a good nights sleep unlike other hotels I've been to before. Charlotte and Paul were very helpful with their local knowledge and arranging a taxi to the venue was very easy. The food was very good with nice variety to choose from. If we were to travel to this area, then we would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadMaxRockatansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledbury
1.1 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ledbury
106 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ledbury
341 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
217 reviews
5.2 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
4.8 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Malvern
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leadon House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leadon House Hotel

Address: Ross Road, Ledbury HR8 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ledbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ledbury
Price Range: £95 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Leadon House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing break at this family-run hotel, which has been tastefully refurbished in an Edwardian style, offering an idyllic environment and a peaceful night's stay. Many interesting architectural features add to the unique charm and elegance. All rooms are en suite and finished to a high standard, with plenty of attention paid to detail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leadon House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leadon House Hotel Ledbury, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing