We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super three nights stay AGAIN.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leadon House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leadon House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ledbury
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“super three nights stay AGAIN.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is the third year running, stayed at the Leadon House Hotel, wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting our son and daughter-in-law living in Ledbury. Charlotte you are a star. Evening dinner was excellent, the bed sooo comfortable, we stayed during the really hot weather, and still managed a really good nights sleep. The evening meal was excellent and cooked to our liking, next morning my husbands choice for a lighter breakfast of smoked salmon, scrambled eggs and toast was unbeatable, plenty of choice for breakfast, loads of toast (for me) altogether a stay not to be missed. Charlotte and Paul are excellent hosts and go the extra mile to make their guests happy.

Room Tip: we stay in room 4 on the front of the hotel, you get traffic noise, but like most things when night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tweetie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    8
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
20
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
camberley
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights to attend a friend's birthday party taking place in Ledbury. We had to ring the bell several times before anyone came to welcome us and did wonder how long we might have to wait. Our cases were carried up the stairs very willingly and we were shown to a small double room . The room and bathroom were very clean, but very old fashioned and in need of some refurbishment. There is a bar and meals are obviously served in the evening, but we were not told anything about these and what to do if we wanted a meal or a drink. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice of cereals and cooked breakfast to order. We sat outside both mornings enjoying the hot sunny weather. The owners were very helpful and brought everything out to us. The Leadon House hotel is easily walkable from Ledbury in about 25 mins and we walked to our friend's party quite easily despite the heat. Leadon House seemed expensive to us, but this might be a reflection of the area; we have been to better hotels this year and paid less.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CamberleySheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and was charmed by the lovely rooms, decor and garden areas. A comfortable nights sleep was topped off with a delicious hot breakfast - cooked to order.

The owners were very welcoming and obliging and made us feel really at home.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms face a busy road, but excellent double glazing is in place. I imagine a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night. On arrival host was very helpful and made to feel very welcome. Stayed in a twin room, which was too small for the amount of large old fashioned furniture in it. Bathroom was ok but small. Day room was large and welcoming but again old fashioned and dated furniture. Breakfast was excellent and well cooked and the lady who served us was very helpful. Cost of stay was a bit expensive for the standard of facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingsley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for 1 night having booked night before and were delighted with the hotel,we were made to feel very welcome and our room which was at the front of the house was lovely and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, all cooked to our liking and we felt our hosts couldn't do enough for us. We will stay here again when in the area and have told our friends how good it is

Room Tip: Saw several rooms all looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Currently sitting in the nearby Full Pitcher pub, digesting breakfast, after staying in the Coach House apartment at the Leadon House Hotel for two nights. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome by the friendly young chap who greeted us at reception. We were a little early, but he was happy to get us set up and then quickly left us to get on with things.

Let's get the negatives out of the way first, there aren't many. The toilet flush is a bit weird, but we eventually found out the trick to getting it to work -- you gotta flush that mother 3-4 times in quick succession.

The decor is a little dated, but this will only matter if you're the kind of person who uses words like decor. Furniture and appliances are slightly dated, but again, they're functional and will only bother the truly boring.

The bed is a bit too firm, but some people like that, so what can you do? The missus went for an improvised pillow mattress, which worked well.

Positives! It's a lovely apartment. Nice big kitchen, comfy furniture (pillows were amazing), all the things you need, really. Shower was good, the house was clean, and despite the sweltering heat outside, the house was perfectly cool. Again, the hosts were lovely and unseen, which is pretty much what we like. Location wise, it's a decent walk to the town center and we'd find somewhere closer in future, probably, but this was poor research on our part, obviously. All in all, it was great value for money and we'd heartily recommend it.

If you do find yourself needing a lift, you only need one number in your mobile, which is G&T Private Hire -- 07992126136 or 01531636644. The driver is ridiculously lovely, charming and friendly and unlike the first company we used, didn't shaft us with a tourist tax.

Also, Ledbury itself is bloody lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HazzandBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This Guest House is located outside Ledbury and you need a car to get into town. My room (described as a superior) was adequate but old fashioned. The bed was comfortable but the water in the morning at 7.30 was cold (there were 4 guests at breakfast when I got down at 8.15 and I guess they'd used it all up). The lorries trundling down the main road outside the house are noisy, despite the secondary glazing, The noise from the loos in the other rooms is noticeable and other guests can be heard clearly when they return. The breakfast was good and served by a charming lady but the tables are cramped and very close together which ensures that everyone shuts up or talks in a whisper. This place is expensive for what you get. I paid £220 for two nights which I consider to be more than it's worth.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which doesn't face the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledbury
1.4 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ledbury
303 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ledbury
83 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
863 reviews
5.5 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
5.1 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Malvern
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leadon House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leadon House Hotel

Property: Leadon House Hotel
Address: Ross Road, Ledbury HR8 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ledbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ledbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Leadon House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing break at this family-run hotel, which has been tastefully refurbished in an Edwardian style, offering an idyllic environment and a peaceful night's stay. Many interesting architectural features add to the unique charm and elegance. All rooms are en suite and finished to a high standard, with plenty of attention paid to detail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Leadon House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leadon House Hotel Ledbury, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing