We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday party”
Review of Cameron & Swan

Cameron & Swan
Ranked #10 of 56 Restaurants in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe/Coffee shop, small friendly with great food & service. Gourmet Burger Bar - Thursday & Friday evenings from 6pm. Takeaway available.
Herefordshire
1 review
“50th Birthday party”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Cameron and Swan recently did the catering for my husbands surprise 50th Birthday. I found them extremely helpful and the food was second to none, it was excellent !!. So many of our guests complimented the food.They did not scrimp on quality or quantity!!!! They certainly helped my husbands party go off with a bang, I will definitely use them again if ever I need catering done. Thanks and well done to Cameron and Swan.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    47
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My experience was better”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Friendly welcome, nice decor, varied menu, food was nicely presented and not over-priced. I had excellent beetroot and tomato soup, with good granary bread. If I'd read the negative reviews I probably wouldn't have gone there but I'm glad I didn't see them in advance as it was a good place for lunch, and I thought it was good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mean Meal”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I would not bother with this place we found they were mean with portions and not very informative when we ordered. We had a simple cheese sandwich and when it came it had a thin layer of dust for the cheese which was rather mean for the price. We did ask if the cheese was grated, this is always a tell tale, but were assured that it was quality cheese grated by them. Unfortunately there was so little cheese you could not taste anything.

Note for the owner, serve freshly cut cheese and you will be surprised at the increase in quality, and professionalism. Whatever you do - do it well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnatteatime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S, Owner at Cameron & Swan, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
As I responded when you asked about the cheese at the time, it was freshly grated. Sorry you felt there wasn't enough filling as all our sandwiches have very generous fillings. I recall you mentioning this when you paid and we apologised at that point.

We never have any complaints about our sandwiches I can certainly say this is the first and hopefully the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a bite to eat”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Met a friend in Ledbury and called in for coffee and then, after looking at the menu, we decided to stay for lunch aswell as it was starting to get busy. Was very impressed with the friendly service and quality of the food. The salmon pate was gorgeous by the way. Would definitely recommend and will be calling in again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff, perfect for lunch”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Not quite sure if Duncan F visited the same cafe as myself and my hubby as we found this cafe to be fantastic and will definately return. The coffee was lovely and the milk hot chocolate was divine made with real chocolate drops. We had homemade coconut and spinach soup and a scotch egg salad,both of which were yummy. Would recommend to anyone in the ledbury area, although we were too full to have a pudding, the homemade cakes looked fab.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 91caffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cameron & Swan also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to Cameron & Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing