We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Three nights of bliss and comfort in a very idyllic setting. The Yurt has everything you need. A double futon, log burner and a wonderful supply of teas, coffee and your first breakfast waiting in the fridge. With it's own bathroom and kitchen, you honestly want for nothing. Rosie and her husband were very helpful in arranging tickets for the local chilli and cider festival. A number of activities are available in the area, walking, horse riding, tennis and more. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPiccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a fantastic weekend break at the Orchard Yurt and were welcomed by Rosie from the moment we arrived. It was a truly lovely experience and we had everything we could have possibly needed for our stay - it was particularly useful having so much kitchen equipment to help us along the way... although we would recommend cooking over the campfire to make the most of the 'glamping experience'! We had all the creature comforts of a B&B with the added bonus of being able to have an open fire and the feeling of sleeping under the stars!

May was a fabulous time of year to visit as the orchards were in blossom which made for some lovely walks in the surrounding area - Rosie was very informative and let us know where to go and which pubs to visit!

I cannot recommend a stay at the Orchard Yurt enough! We hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Peaceful and idyllic location. A wonderful countryside experience with a warm welcome from Rosie Foster and her family. Bikes and or a car are a must.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Just got back from a 'glamping' trip at Orchard Yurt. This was our 3rd stay and was just as nice as ever. The yurt itself stands in a pretty setting, away from the hustle and bustle of life, yet within easy driving distance of local attractions. This is camping at it's most luxurious, with a nearby well equipped, private kitchen and shower and a firepit to barbecue your meal. The owners, whose home is on the land, are friendly and helpful without being intrusive, and Rosie seems to have thought of everything to keep you comfortable during your stay, including a welcome breakfast of local produce in the fridge. Will definitely return to the yurt.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greekaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

What a wonderful find,peace and tranquillity.The children loved it and an added bonus being all by ourselves.
The owners are very friendly and have thought of everything!
If you are looking for something special then his is it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews