We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Experience

We visited the castle as members of Historic Houses group. Excellent hospitality and guided tour... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
Kathy K
,
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Excellent events host

We visited most recently for the chilli festival. Which is a fun, extremely well run event. It is... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2018
Rich M
Read all 459 reviews
  
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
289
115
38
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
115
38
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chilli festival deer park assault course beautiful grounds suits of armour large lake lakeside walk easter egg hunt an ice cream dogs are allowed stately home bank holiday wedding venue round the lake open to the public dog owners adventure playground
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We came along for a big family day out and loved every second of the day . Kids really enjoyed all the play areas and loved the walk around the lake . My son loved the great maze we went round it loads of times . A great day out

3  Thank shelleymock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastnorCastle, Front Office Manager at Eastnor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

On a rainy day we were looking for something to entertain 2 young children, a teenager and 4 adults and were recommended Eastnor Castle. The whole group thought this was one of the best castles they had ever visited. The rooms were full of really interesting items and stunningly decorated. The kids loved the mouse hunt, enjoying hunting each room for the toy mice! My 17 year old was fascinated by the historical items, suits of armour and we were all amazed by the beautiful library. It felt like a castle we would all want to live in! We had a lovely lunch in the teashop and the ploughmans was a fantastic. Cakes were all worth a go as well! Then for the park....even in the rain it was trully stunning. With rope swings amongst the arboretum we all had great fun. Around the far side of the lake we found a gilt picture frame and had fun taking loads of pictures of us all with the castle in the background. Having already had a great time we then found the maze and assault course...which resulted in a lot of competition between us all! This was well worth the entry fee and kept us all entertained all day. Next time we will take the dogs as they are allowed in too! Something that is rare in a place like this. Everything is done really well here and was a fabulous day out...one we would happily do again.

1  Thank TKS230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastnorCastle, Front Office Manager at Eastnor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Eastnor Castle. We love to hear your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon with the dogs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Whilst spending time in the area we decided to visit Eastnor. It was not only very interesting, with enthusiastic and friendly help from the staff in every room, but also exuded a 'family feel' in a way that larger, uninhabited historic properties cannot achieve. The garden walks are extensive and we particularly enjoyed the walk around the lake. Cafe is on par with the many National Trust homes we have visited.

Thank kelvinhopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastnorCastle, Front Office Manager at Eastnor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Many thanks for such a fantastic review of Eastnor Castle. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

What a great place to spend a day! The fact that dogs are not only allowed, but welcomed and at every turn we were either directed to a bowl of water for her, or one was placed in front of her.
The staff were friendly and efficient and dealt brilliantly and caringly with what could’ve been a disaster in such a swift and professional manner, all ended happily and very quickly.
Would return again in a heartbeat.

Thank MazRobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastnorCastle, Front Office Manager at Eastnor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We’re very glad to hear you had a great visit to Eastnor Castle. Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

What a joy ! Not only dogs allowed but really welcomed and that’s inside the castle too! ...warmly greeted in every room both upstairs and down. In the grounds is an “ off lead “ area, lots of dog bins/ bags / water provided....plenty of outside seating in the Cafe either undercover or in the shade. Cannot praise the organisers of this venue enough ...thank you!
The Castle ,lake and grounds are absolutely stunning !

Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastnorCastle, Front Office Manager at Eastnor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews