We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience - great fun”

Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Eastnor Pottery offers an exciting and innovative range of clay workshops for groups and individuals. These are designed to explore and develop creativity in participants all ages and abilities.The studio is located within the magnificent Herefordshire Country Estate of Eastnor Castle, surrounded by the Malvern Hills. If you are unable to visit the Pottery, The Flying Potter can deliver the Eastnor Pottery experience at a venue of your choice.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We popped in for a session with Jon, and we're really impressed by the whole set up. There is a really friendly atmosphere in the pottery, and we felt we were treated like friendly visitors rather than customers, which was lovely.

The chance to chose between various different projects provides an excellent choice of tasks either for the experienced or novice. I've never seen my fiancée concentrate so hard on anything, and Jon was obviously knowledgeable, but also let you get on with your creativity.

Well worth a visit either if you are a pottery fan, or are simply passing by and want something to do.

Thank Piers C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W, Owner at Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you Piers and a happy new year to you both. Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hen party"
in 21 reviews
"great fun"
in 26 reviews
"brilliant weekend"
in 7 reviews
"excellent tuition"
in 6 reviews
"wedding anniversary"
in 5 reviews
"all ages"
in 17 reviews
"relaxed atmosphere"
in 10 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 9 reviews
"learning how"
in 8 reviews
"half term"
in 9 reviews
"pot making"
in 4 reviews
"tea and coffee"
in 7 reviews
"few weeks"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic morning"
in 6 reviews
"varying levels"
in 3 reviews
"complete novice"
in 3 reviews
"wear old clothes"
in 3 reviews
Filter

191 - 195 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2014

Well, not only did I get hooked on Throwing Clay, during my first visit to Eastnor Pottery, but I also had a great day with two of the most patient and inspiring pottery tutors around....they also created a brilliant lunch for us all and we had a lot of fun........an experience not to be missed.

Thank Mcbric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W, Owner at Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to rate your EP experience. Sure was a lovely workshop to round off the 2014 series and all three of you made some beautiful little pots. The work has dried nicely over Christmas and is pretty much ready for firing and glazing. I'll drop you a line when they are boxed for dispatch. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We decided to take our 8 year old and 5 year old here over half term. What a brilliant experience they had - they were taught the basics of pottery and learned some great techniques. Then put it into practice making some amazing Darleks. All in all an interesting, fun and creative way to spend the morning. Will be back as soon as we can

Thank 227suziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W, Owner at Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Only just seen this Suziel so a belated thank you for your kind words. 1/2 term seems like an age ago now! Our next children's workshops take place in Feb half term on the 18th. The theme is Mother's Pride and the kids creations will be fired in time for Mother's day in March. Drop us an email if you would like to book a couple of places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

BIG thanks to Jon & Ethan, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
You really do deserve every success!

Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W, Owner at Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thanks Rebecca and glad your masterpieces arrived safe & sound.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Half term approached and I needed to arrange some outings. I have a 5year old daughter and a 2 1/2year old son. Both of which are early risers and ready to get started as soon as they wake. We found the advertisement in the primary times, but local to eastnor we had heard of the pottery and visited the castle many times. Jon was very calm and relaxed and the children took to him straight away. All the children there looked happy and interested. They listened carefully and took instructions well. Ending with greats results, that we can collect to keep forever. The pottery is small so always ring in advance in case booking is required. Parking for pushchairs outside. Jon always has events and themes throughout the holidays and is also mobile so can come to brownies or schools!! We all really enjoyed ourselves and thoroughly recommend a trip! Kathy Wilkes.

1  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W, Owner at Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Thanks Kathy glad the children enjoyed the Catnap extravaganza. Hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing