We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodside Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
chester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I have just stayed for one week in our caravan . Perfect location, brilliant facilities very clean. Very good value.We were made to feel very welcome and told ' make yourself at home' . It's a beautiful spot. The children loved it. The ponds were great and we learnt to fish. It was lovely and warm and a lot of people were swimming !! We loved it so much we are returning in August. Thank you everyone for a lovely holiday. Victoria,David, Daisy & Molly x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChesterVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    15
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
witney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Camping pods are described as sleeping 4 or 5 people so "Bring all you usual camping gear just leave your tent behind" We did just that. We asked for the dimensions before booking but these were not to hand.
The 5 person pod we stayed in was clean, carpeted and had a very efficient heater and two power points. There is an area of decking attached to the pod and a small porch overhang.
It became apparent after one night that it was just not big enough for our usual camping gear which is quite minimal, just air beds, sleeping bags, a table, 4 chairs and a gas stove plus our personal clothes.
The three pods on this site are located in an area of woodland with a view sideways of the countryside but our near view was of the shower block and the waste bins! The pods are on a raised area surrounded by uneven muddy ground and with a steep drop to the ground from the decking but with some breeze block steps. There was nowhere on the surrounding ground to place a table or chairs.
We made our comments to the receptionist after on night and were offered the bunkhouse accommodation for an extra £10 per night which appears to be very good value at £ 50 per night as opposed to £40 for our pod. We continued in the pod as we did not want to disappoint The 2 children.
The country park is very attractive and well kept with lakes, ponds, wild life areas, woodland and flower meadows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enid h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Found this brilliant,value for money bunkroom at Bank holiday when we had to abandon the plan to camp because of heavy rain. What a find it was. Dog friendly, large comfortable room with cooking facilities & a friendly welcome from everyone. We couldn't believe it was classed as a bunkroom. Would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdyCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I came here as a solo traveller four years ago and have been back a further four times with my family. I have stayed during every season and each one as visually beautiful as the last! An hours drive from Birmingham is ideal and the location is perfect. One of the best things about this place is the owner Ken and the story he has to tell about starting and nurturing this site, there has been so much love, care and attention and it shows. We have always stayed in the basic two bedroom which has always been sufficient but the last time I decided to treat the family and stay in one of the luxury cabins across the way and I was not one bit disappointed and believe it to be great value for money. This is a place where I will forever return to and I suppose the best thing I can say is that all my friends have been told about the place and a few have even booked. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Lodge number five is secluded, gets the sun all day and is right by the conservation area and pond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triptripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The location is second to none. The area is unspoilt and peaceful which is just what we wanted. Their is a small conservation area to the rear of the park which is perfect for a little walk with the children dogs. We could not fault that side of things.
Having stayed in several lodges in the past, what we had come to expect from a 'luxury' lodge, we just didn't find here. The Ledbury was clean and had the essentials yes but it was very basic and small. We were willing to pay more upon arrival to move as we were immediately disappointed, but no other lodges were free. The furniture was tired and the arm chairs blocked the way to the bathroom. If you wanted to sit around the table as a family then the furniture had to be moved and doorways blocked.
I feel that as these were the first lodges built 20 years ago, they have been left as is since then. Ive read the newer lodges are more modern so I think we just chose the wrong cabin! Sadly based on a somewhat uncomfortable stay, we would not return which is a shame because the park could not be more perfect otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBBIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Woodside in the new camping pods. The woodland setting is beautiful. The kids enjoyed playing hide and seek in the woods!!
Lovely owners, who were very friendly and helpful.

The Pods are spacious (family of 4 in ours) and very clean. The are located opposite washroom area, but don't let this put you off. The facilities are all very clean.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales, uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Booked just 3 nights at Ledbury Lodge No.3 in Woodside Country Park, mainly because we could take the dog. It was absolutely wonderful. The dog came alive, chasing squirrels and rabbits (never catching them as she is an old girl now).
The Lodge itself was in a pretty setting around a lake and i would never get tired of that view.
The interior was comfortable (except for the sofa) and well equipt. The kitchen was decked out with everything you could possibly need - there was even a small box of milk in the fridge on our arrival. The surrounding area was magical to us and the dog - walks in fields and the conservation area made our stay enchanting.
The only thing lacking was a small shop which would be handy just for newspapers and breakfast items etc. But having said this Ledbury is 2 minutes drive away, so not a real problem.
I think what was best is this is a family run business and they obviously work incredibly hard to make the country park a success. There aren't too many lodges, which means you get relation and peace and quiet, which is exactly what we expected. The owners were friendly, but stayed in the background after the initial introductions. I am confident that should we have needed anything they would have done their best to ensure we got it. The Lodge itself was clean and cosy and made us not want to leave. My only other comment would be the TV is small and couldn't be seen from all angles of the lodge, but again this is not a great problem and did not deter us from thoroughly enjoying our short stay at this lovely location.
Well done Ken and Family - keep up the good work and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Room Tip: I suspect any of the Lodges are perfect - do be prepared to drive out and see the surrounding sites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledbury
1.9 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ledbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ledbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Leadon House Hotel
Leadon House Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ledbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
9.3 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
1.9 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ledbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Country Park

Property: Woodside Country Park
Address: Woodside Falcon Lane, Ledbury HR8 2JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ledbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Ledbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodside Country Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, PitchUp, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Woodside Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodside Country Park Ledbury, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing