We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shepherds Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ledbury, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louisabai...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The shepherds hut is beautiful and clean with everything you could want in there, it was lovely to wake up to the sound of the running brook by the window and seeing the ducks enjoying the sun and the pond! It was so nice to get away from everything and relax in the peace and quiet! The hosts where so friendly and left amazing homemade cakes each morning and fresh duck eggs. We loved it so much that we are planning our next trip up! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from their busy lives and take a moment to take in nature and relax!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you so much. It was lovely meeting you both and pleased you enjoyed your 'get away from it all' break in Shepherd's Retreat. We look forward to seeing you back here soon and I'll make sure the cake tin is full!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B K
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I couldn't have wished for a more lovely holiday experience. The wonderful Shepherd's retreat is perfect for a quiet getaway in the rolling hills of the English countryside.
Some lovely walks on the doorstep: Ledbury is within walking distance across via a public footpath over fields and woods, the deerpark of Eastnor Castle is also a lovely walk. The Malvern Hills are a hop, skip and a jump away: Fantastic. Breathtaking.
The owner's are super lovely people and were on hand to offer advice, have a natter and keep us in supply of tasty duck eggs :-)
My only regret is that I had to leave to go back to work! But i'l be going back to Shepherd's Retreat for sure :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too much to mention
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thank you and so glad you enjoyed your break in Shepherd's Retreat. It was lovely to see you enjoying your evening sitting around the firepit listening to the bird song. We look forward to welcoming you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Idyllic break”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a great two night break to celebrate our anniversary. It was lovely to arrive and have friendly hosts. Suzanne and Danny were not at all intrusive but were there to assist with local knowledge.

The Shepherds Hut was wonderfully equipped and super clean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet in a great location
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Many thanks and so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and you found the weekend so relaxing.We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;