We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”

Salisbury Arms Hotel
Ranked #6 of 107 Restaurants in Hertford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Good tasting food, just enough variety in the menu and attentive staff make it good. Portions are not over-facing too.

1  Thank Curscote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the meal you had with us. We have just changed our menu and your comments are much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Had lunch there today from their "new" menu.
Well, they shouldn't have bothered.
The old menu had much more variation and was much less expensive.
It's now overpriced for very average food. It's now probably the last place you would book to go out in Hertford...as for comfort there is no chance.

3  Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Graeme S,
I am sorry to read of your comments. I would really appreciate if you would contact me on 01992 583091 or email me salisburyarmshotel.hertford@mcmullens.co.uk so that we could discuss your visit and restore your faith in our hotel,

Kind Regards,
Sharon Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Went here late afternoon for a drink. There were a few staff milling around however not overly bothered about serving.
Table we sat at had not been cleared and top was sticky.
The place comes across as being in need of a refurbishment and staff retraining needed as they came across as not bothered and lazy.
Wonder what the Kitchen cleanliness is like?
Wouldn't visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Andy L,
I am very sorry to read of your comments,

We have recently had a facelift and the outside of the hotel has been repainted and the room that was previously the restaurant has been redecorated. During this time we have focused a lot of our time on staff training.

I would really appreciate if you would contact me on 01992 583091 or email me salisburyarmshotel.hertford@mcmullens.co.uk so that we could discuss your visit and restore your faith in our hotel,

Once again, I cannot express how deeply sorry I am,
Kind Regards,
Sharon Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Great Meal today staff couldn't have been more helpful. Food was great. We have 3 young children and accommodated for us all. Good value for money also.

Thank PS35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear PS35,

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that we could accommodate you and your children.
We'd love to see you all back again soon

Kind Regards,
Sharon Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Tell it as it is you need to be constructive. Honest opinions are best. It might not be to your taste.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Danmattgregjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Salisbury Arms Hotel

Dear Danmattgregjoe

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your feedback on our services we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit,

Kind regards,
Sharon Howell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salisbury Arms Hotel also viewed

Hertford, Hertfordshire
Hertford, Hertfordshire
 
Hertford, Hertfordshire
Hertford, Hertfordshire
 
Hertford, Hertfordshire
Hertford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Salisbury Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing