We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food.”
Review of Ilvino

Ilvino
Ranked #25 of 98 Restaurants in Hertford
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our family restaurant is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service.
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the first time we have been to Ilvino and we were pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious and reasonably priced, the staff were friendly and attentive. We had a lovely evening and will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    67
    33
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent service, delicious food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We've just moved to the area and thought we'd give this place a try. Glad we did as the food was excellent and the place has a really nice feel about it.

The service was friendly and attentive but not annoying. We liked it so much we went back twice in the same week.

It's not cheap but not too expensive either. Nice to go to an italian that's not a chain restaurant we'll definitely be back.

All the food was good, however the sardines and the tre gusti pizza were particularly delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Waitresses leaning on the bar chatting as we arrived. Shown to a table by the window only to be asked to move a few minutes later to a table further inside the restaurant.
Starters were ok but the main courses: fish cake (stodgy) and chicken escalope (grey and tasteless) were just good enough.
There are many restaurants in Hertford serving much better food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarveyfamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Impressed!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I recently celebrated my birthday at Il Vino, It was booked as a surprise by my family and when I arrived there was a party of 26 waiting for me. The staff were attentive and managed to serve us all at the same time. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we were pleased with whole event. We were given the front of the restaurant which stayed comfortably cool on a hot Sunday Lunchtime. We were not asked to pre order and everyone chose from the full menu. Thank you to Vinnie and the team. We would thoroughly recommend this venue.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Visited Il Vino after a few months absence and delighted to say had an excellent meal with first class service. This restaurant is certainly worth a visit and provides good quality food at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ilvino also viewed

 
Hertford, Hertfordshire
Hertford, Hertfordshire
 
Hertford, Hertfordshire
Hertford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Ilvino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing