We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Hertford House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hertford House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hertford
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed on Sunday night to attends a concert tag knebworth. The location was perfect and the hotel itself was beautiful. I loved the decor and the style. The breakfast was delicious and the service was outstanding from all. Can't wait to stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 171Bobbyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

A slice of authentic american bbq via the east end of london in sunny Hertford. The updated restaurant is really, really good with great quality food (slightly limited choice though). Very family friendly with helpful, efficient staff and a great value kids menu. A real gem in the area which is full of chain restaurants. Definately visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely hotel in the centre of Hertford, a delightful buzzing Georgian town. We had a great room which was quiet despite a nosy disco downstairs so don't be put off. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Prompt in relation to my queries before we arrived. The room was spacious bed comfortable and good toiletries. The only problem was the shower head was a bit broken but staff took this concern serious;ly and confirmed it would be addressed. Breakfast was excellent and lots of great coffee.
Although parking is a 5 minutes away it is easy to find and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Ask for something quiet if you are bothered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for two weeks. Fantastic Staff. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the shower is huge and water is always warm.
The coffe machine in the room was a treat, although I had to ask the staff to chenge it because it was dirty.
Food is amazing, but they should have a bigger variety of low fat options.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofía C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We only stayed for one night but everything was lovely from the friendly, welcoming and very helpful receptionist to the lovely room. Ground coffee in the room was a real treat. The room was really good, lovely and clean with everything we needed. The shower was huge.

We would love to stay at Hertford House again.

Room Tip: Didn't have time to use the fitness centre or the pool. There's too much to do in Hertford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 290HappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here in April 14 as part of a business trip. The staff were fantastic and, as a lone female traveller, I was made to feel welcome.

Breakfast is the best I've had in a hotel, with both choice, uniqueness and quality.

My room was excellent and I really enjoyed my stay.

The staff are what make a hotel, and the quirky, classy atmosphere, combined with amazing staff are a true winner. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JASMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

As we were attending a party in the hotel it made sense to spend the night rather than drive home. Good sized room, comfortable bed and a great breakfast in the morning, just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fitzgeraldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hertford
0.1 mi away
Cinnabar Hertford Hotel
Cinnabar Hertford Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hertford
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salisbury Arms Hotel
Salisbury Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hertford
302 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
691 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.1 mi away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hertford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hertford House

Address: 1 Fore Street, Hertford SG14 1DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hertford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hertford
Price Range: £44 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hertford House 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Hertford town centre, The Hertford House offers en suite rooms and free Wi-Fi. There is also a lively bar, which has live DJs until 2am. The bar also offers cocktails and champagne. Each en suite room is well-appointed with lavish details such as Egyptian cotton sheets. Stansted and Luton Airports are just 30-40 minutes' drive away and Hertford East Railway Station is just 6 minutes' walk from Hertford House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Hertford House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hertford House Hotel Hertford
Hertford House Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing