We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salisbury Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hertford House(Hertford)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mulberry House(Hertford)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnabar Hertford Hotel(Hertford)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Ware Hotel(Ware)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fanhams Hall Hotel(Ware)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
141
122
40
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
122
40
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkenglish hotelnice atmospheresunday lunchhistoric buildinglovely buildingtraditional hotelbaguettetown centrekippersfish and chipsbar foodlate at nightstreet noiseearly hoursfull englishthe pub
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for a friends wedding. All the staff at the Salisbury were really friendly and helpful. Room was clean with all the usual freebies. Great shower. I lost my room key in the middle of the night and they let me in my room, and didn't charge me for the lost key. They also have exclusive parking which is very handy in Hertford.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjg117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was recommended to me by my brother and yes it was so worth the stay. Room was lovely and clean, loved the massive bed and the shower, sometimes showers can be very weak but this one blasted out. My only gripe with the room was the hairdryer, for the price of the room I would have expected a proper hair dryer and not a wall mounted one that swimming baths have, other than that the room was perfect. We didn't have an evening meal in the restaurant but had breakfast and it was delicious. Overall we will definitely be returning. The only other thing is the noise, it was quite noisy on the Saturday night but it didn't keep me awake.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

the salisbury arms in hertford is a beautiful reminder of things past. For all the years i have had the odd pint here i always knew there was a top notch restaurant but not a Sunday Lunch venue. If you read my reviews you will have noted that my family and I love a good sunday lunch and this places makes the list for all the right reasons. Firstly the service, simply impeccable. Excellent meet and greet, seated right away and staff to hand straight away with a drinks order. for a sunday lunch the menu is varied, lots of choice. inviting starters, and an excellent variety of mains. Once the food arrives you will not be disappointed. The quality of the food is very good, only negative would be portion control, a few more roast spuds wouldn't have hurt !. If you have the room do try the desert menu. it has all those sunday comfort puddings, very filling and a perfect completion to the meal. When the bill arrives you will be satisfied, good food , fab service , well priced for any budget. if you are passing through Hertford on a sunday and your seeking a good roast that will take you back in time, try this place you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for four nights.The restaurant was excellent and the food was amazing.All the staff were very helpful and friendly.It was good to have a car park in the town centre.Room was very clean allthough it was very warm.We would come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a town centre inn full of age and charm. The room (single) was of a reasonable size, well decorated and equipped. All the staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel has it's own car park which is a bonus in a town centre. Breakfast was included and was plentiful, well-presented and prepared.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mfpcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews