We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly, interesting, comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Albans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 St Albans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is our first stay in Britain, in a Bed and Breakfast, and we enjoyed our 4 days in St. Albans with Nora very much. We felt that our hostess had our well-being on her mind, and gave attention to details and what needs we might have in a most natural way, just by being a kind and open person with an interest in others. There was none of the 'better limit what's on the breakfast-table, in order not to encourage excesses' mentality that we have found in other B&B's - but rather simply a focus on our well-being. And that's really something! So all in all 5 stars with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

You know those relatives you have that you love to go and see because they give you the right amount of attention and make you feel special? That's Nora.

My partner and I stayed for two days with our 15 month old son and nothing was an issue. We did get a little worried as the travel cot she had was already in use but was not a problem when we saw our room as the bed was huge! The little extra touches went a long way into Park House being more than a BnB and these reverberated right through. Even our little one was made to feel like a prince.

All the reviews are spot on. This is a fantastic place to stay and I wish Nora all the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

It is my second stay at Nora´s BnB since 2011. She was again very welcoming and helpful. Very quiet place where everyone gets a great sleep. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious! You can find just about everything on the table to fill you with energy for the whole day. On our way to London the next day, Nora gave me a lift to the train station. When I stay near London again, I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vasahav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed for 2 comfortable and quiet nights with a lovely and friendly hostess. Nora provided one of the best breakfasts I've had with plenty of extras to choose from. I'll definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the UK.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I was staying in St Albans on business for 3 nights, so was just looking for somewhere reasonably priced, and not expecting much.

As it turned out, the Park House B&B provides not only spotlessly clean rooms and extremely comfy beds, but also just about the best breakfast I have ever had from such an establishment. Even as a vegetarian, I was completely spoiled for choice!

The owner, Nora, is a lovely lady, and goes out of her way to make you feel extremely at home, without being at all intrusive.

I could not recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed in two of Nora's rooms for 4 nights.Nora was accommodating to our every need,nothing was too much trouble for her.The area was quiet and relaxing plus Nora has a tranquil outlook from her dining/sitting room.As for Nora's breakfast, you will be set for the day ! An amazing variety and as much as you can possibly consume.We all slept well in the comfortable beds with no outside disturbing activity. We would definately stay at Nora's without hesitation again, she is trusting,friendly and really looks after you. A true gem, thank you Nora.X

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at the Park B&B on Saturday night. We stayed in the double ensuite room, the room was spotless and the bed which was 2 singles zipped together was extremely comfortable. The location is over a mile from the centre but this is ameliorated by the hostess offering lifts and the fact that the place is very peaceful. Taxi home at midnight was a fiver but it is walkable if you like that sort of thing.

There was plenty of tea and coffee available in the room with decent size mugs. Breakfast has a wide choice. The bacon was particularly good quality. Our hostess was refreshingly flexible with the timing of breakfast, going so far as to suggest 10 o'clock.

Good local knowledge recommending a fantastic restaurant. We will definitely be back next time in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Albans hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
0.6 mi away
Ardmore House
Ardmore House
#7 of 10 in St Albans
549 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
2.0 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,287 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Michael's Manor Hotel
St Michael's Manor Hotel
#5 of 10 in St Albans
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 30 The Park, St Albans AL1 4RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St Albans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in St Albans
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House is situated in a quiet, spacious residential area of St Albans. To make your stay a pleasant one, our aim is to provide you with all the comforts of home. Guests have use of amenities including garden, off-street parking, TV and wireless internet connection, tea and coffee facilities and breakfast according to dietary needs. St Albans is an historic city with any tourist attractions including many restaurants and pubs. A visit to the Conservation Area in St Albans is recommended. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing