We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Nora”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Albans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 St Albans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Thank you Nora”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We couldn't have been made more welcome or comfortable. We weren't sure what time we would arrive but that didn't phase Nora. Nothing was too much trouble. We did hear the storm on Sunday night but it didn't bother us as we were snug in our lovely room. A super breakfast set us up for our long walk in the beautiful Ver Valley. What more could one ask?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alis0nPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
28
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A great place to stay in st Albans .we stayed for 2 nights Nora made us feel so welcome,it is central for st Albans city centre.we were visiting relatives in central drive ,a 2 minute drive away.the room we stayed had a compact bed and a walk in shower

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

You know those relatives you have that you love to go and see because they give you the right amount of attention and make you feel special? That's Nora.

My partner and I stayed for two days with our 15 month old son and nothing was an issue. We did get a little worried as the travel cot she had was already in use but was not a problem when we saw our room as the bed was huge! The little extra touches went a long way into Park House being more than a BnB and these reverberated right through. Even our little one was made to feel like a prince.

All the reviews are spot on. This is a fantastic place to stay and I wish Nora all the best. H

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying, recently, at the Park House, in a rather peaceful and pleasant location on the edge of St Albans
The Hospitality was warm and professional. Choosing a restaurant for an evening meal is always like a lottery, our knowledgeable host made a perfect choice for us, nearby. Breakfast was more like a banquet, with lots of variety, I was impressed to see Manuka Honey on the table, would definitely recommend for quality and exceptional good value, Thank you, Nora, Every success in the future, Tom & Mary

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coccohereagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed for a night whilst visiting friends in St Albans. Nora has a really beautiful home, with the rooms being crisp and clean a very, very comfortable, with lovely beds, beautiful views large bathroom and amazing breakfast laid out before you... the house is a 5 min drive from the centre of St Albans, in a beautiful leafy suburb... Overall - it definitely deserves its 5 star rating from me!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I only stayed for one night at this guest house and I would highly recommend it to anyone wishing a short stay in St Albans. The guest house is in a residential area about twenty minutes (fast walking) from the city centre. I was in the twin room and shared the bathroom which was next door with the occupant of the single room. Funnily enough we never bumped in to one another.

It is a small guest house but quality is packed into every little detail. There's tea & coffee and milk and sugar, all sorts of elements a traveller may need, even a carafe of water with a glass. The breakfast ingredients are amazing - many varieties of bread, good quality jams and spreads, croissants, cooked English, ground coffee served in a cafetiere.

There's a great garden to sit in - and Nora doesn't mind you smoking there. She provides a pot for your butts.

The free wi-fi was invaluable to me when I had to change my travel plans and look up new directions at the last minute.

The bed was comfortable, the duvet fabulously light but warm and the tv was large. Bedside tables and lamps, hair dryer, sink with mirror light, towel rail, wardrobe space, drawer space.

A very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Have_Spirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a very good night's sleep at Park House, it was very quiet. The room was all we needed. The bathroom was immaculately clean with lots of hot water and the breakfast was delicious. We would certainly recommend to others and come again if ever we are back in St Albans.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maggie61190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Albans hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
0.6 mi away
Ardmore House
Ardmore House
#7 of 10 in St Albans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
St Michael's Manor Hotel
St Michael's Manor Hotel
#5 of 10 in St Albans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 The Park, St Albans AL1 4RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St Albans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in St Albans
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House is situated in a quiet, spacious residential area of St Albans. To make your stay a pleasant one, our aim is to provide you with all the comforts of home. Guests have use of amenities including garden, off-street parking, TV and wireless internet connection, tea and coffee facilities and breakfast according to dietary needs. St Albans is an historic city with any tourist attractions including many restaurants and pubs. A visit to the Conservation Area in St Albans is recommended. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing