We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phil and Pams trip to celebrate relations birthday.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Albans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 St Albans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Booked this accommodation as it was in a quiet neighbourhood. Nora the hostess was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. Arrived on the Saturday afternoon, Double room with en-suite (shower), very clean and tidy. Change of clothing and out for the evening. Large bed and soft bed linen. Slept like a log. Breakfast on the Sunday morning, Brilliant. Out from midday for the birthday party. Back at 9 pm. Another good nights sleep. Breakfast Monday morning superb and a good set up for the day ahead. I can highly recommend Park House and Nora as an excellent place to stay and hostess.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Park House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

My sixth stay. Quiet, parking no problem & good road links. Guests often meet round the breakfast table:requests no problem, e.g. my usual porridge, toast & marmite. I enjoyed almond spread this time. Some tourists, locals escaping building work, workers away from home and those like myself visiting friends & relatives in the area. All presided over by a lovely lady who goes out of her way to please! Cheers, Nora.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul131ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our recent stay at Park House is indeed worthy of an excellent rating. We stayed in a clean, homely, comfortable room. The weather was much to be desired but we were very grateful of wholesome hideaway. The breakfast was delicious and as a previous review has mentioned- I too am trying to recreate it. Nora was a great guide who looked after us very well. Despite only being a short walk from the town centre, Nora gave us a lift in to the town when the weather was not so good. Thank you very much for our stay. Please consider this B&B if you are visiting St Albans.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We - 2 adults & 1 6mo baby - just stayed one night at the Park House, but would definitely stay there again. The house is clear, warm and welcoming and there was loads of wonderful choices at breakfast. The location is quiet and about a 30 minute walk into the centre of St Albans. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoueezaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

What a super place to stay. The room is clean and the bed very comfortable. The on suite shower also was immaculate. The breakfast table is groaning with choice and the cooked breakfast prepared perfectly. It is a very interesting place to stay, thank you Nora.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora W, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hello Vera and Jim Thank you so much for your brilliant review - such a nice surprise. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you will come back to stay here again. Until then, Best wishes, Nora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here, 2 parents and 2 kids, for a month. The bedrooms were very warm and comfortable. Everything looked very clean and well cared for. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious with a lot to choose from, everything was freshly prepared. Nora is very kind and doesn’t miss any detail. She even bought nuts for our children to feed squirrels in the park.

It was the best B&B we could have chosen. We really recommend this guest house. Thank you Nora for your warm hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I spent 2 nights at Nora's lovely home and enjoyed being there from my first moment. The house is full of character and good taste and Nora is such an interesting woman and a great hostess. She pays attention to every detail and does her best to help. The place is immaculate, the room comfortable and the bed sheets of best quality, so soft! Not to mention the great rich breakfast I'm still trying to recreate at home, It was a real treat.

The house is situated in a very nice and quiet neighborhood which is perfect for those travelling with a car. Otherwise, it may take a 20 minutes walk into town center, or more to other destinations in town. When I stayed there, I had to catch a morning train from a distant train station and Nora very kindly gave me a ride! If I ever come back to St. Albans, I'll definately stay there again! Thank you Nora!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladytaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Albans hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
0.6 mi away
Ardmore House
Ardmore House
#7 of 10 in St Albans
546 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#4 of 10 in St Albans
2,261 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
1.6 mi away
St Michael's Manor Hotel
St Michael's Manor Hotel
#5 of 10 in St Albans
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 30 The Park, St Albans AL1 4RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St Albans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in St Albans
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House is situated in a quiet, spacious residential area of St Albans. To make your stay a pleasant one, our aim is to provide you with all the comforts of home. Guests have use of amenities including garden, off-street parking, TV and wireless internet connection, tea and coffee facilities and breakfast according to dietary needs. St Albans is an historic city with any tourist attractions including many restaurants and pubs. A visit to the Conservation Area in St Albans is recommended. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing