We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park House Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in St Albans
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Ardmore House(St Albans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sopwell House(St Albans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hatfield(Hatfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
93
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bdouble ensuite roomlovely ladyshared bathroomhome from homevisiting friendsclean roomstea and coffee facilitieseasy accessother guestsfantastic staystayed one nightnoramushrooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Booked this accommodation as it was in a quiet neighbourhood. Nora the hostess was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. Arrived on the Saturday afternoon, Double room with en-suite (shower), very clean and tidy. Change of clothing and out for the evening. Large bed and soft bed linen. Slept like a log. Breakfast on the Sunday morning, Brilliant. Out from midday for the birthday party. Back at 9 pm. Another good nights sleep. Breakfast Monday morning superb and a good set up for the day ahead. I can highly recommend Park House and Nora as an excellent place to stay and hostess.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My sixth stay. Quiet, parking no problem & good road links. Guests often meet round the breakfast table:requests no problem, e.g. my usual porridge, toast & marmite. I enjoyed almond spread this time. Some tourists, locals escaping building work, workers away from home and those like myself visiting friends & relatives in the area. All presided over by a lovely lady who goes out of her way to please! Cheers, Nora.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul131ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our recent stay at Park House is indeed worthy of an excellent rating. We stayed in a clean, homely, comfortable room. The weather was much to be desired but we were very grateful of wholesome hideaway. The breakfast was delicious and as a previous review has mentioned- I too am trying to recreate it. Nora was a great guide who looked after us very well. Despite only being a short walk from the town centre, Nora gave us a lift in to the town when the weather was not so good. Thank you very much for our stay. Please consider this B&B if you are visiting St Albans.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We - 2 adults & 1 6mo baby - just stayed one night at the Park House, but would definitely stay there again. The house is clear, warm and welcoming and there was loads of wonderful choices at breakfast. The location is quiet and about a 30 minute walk into the centre of St Albans. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoueezaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

What a super place to stay. The room is clean and the bed very comfortable. The on suite shower also was immaculate. The breakfast table is groaning with choice and the cooked breakfast prepared perfectly. It is a very interesting place to stay, thank you Nora.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora W, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hello Vera and Jim Thank you so much for your brilliant review - such a nice surprise. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you will come back to stay here again. Until then, Best wishes, Nora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews