We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardmore House(St Albans)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sopwell House(St Albans)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
289
244
62
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
244
62
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe rouge next doorcar parkshort walknice hotelcentral locationcentre of townthe ground floorair conditioninghotel roomgood sizecomfortable roomchecking infull englishnight's sleepcathedralryderst
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are very comfortable, the location of the hotel is excellent, however the background music is appalling, but despite this I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastelmuneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneScanlon, Revenue Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you sharing you comments on your recent stay. I am sorry that the generic radio station we play was not to your satisfaction, but I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel and the staff were friendly and welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The location is stategic, the room was perfect clean and comfortable. The staff war very nice, pfofessionas and friendly. From a business point of view the he stay was perfect and comfortable. I can suggest this location. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic0DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneScanlon, Revenue Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for your comments, I am happy to read that the staff were professional and friendly and you enjoyed your stay in St Albans. We look forward to welcoming you back to Clarion Collection Hotel on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Having arrived am very surprised by the cleanliness, comfort of hotel and friendliness of staff. This is a treat so I can celebrate my birthday locally and the hotel has added to the special feel by making me feel special. Would recommend this hotel and excellent staff!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kareliaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneScanlon, Revenue Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and the team made you birthday celebration that little more special.

I will share your kind compliments with all the staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Clarion Collection Hotel St Albans in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent Staff good service, warm and welcome as always. Great location for St Albans and getting into London..........................................................................................

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charnglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneScanlon, Revenue Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience online.

We are striving to exceed our guests expectations with regards to customer service and I am pleased to read that we are going In the right direction

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Clarion Collection Hotel St Albans in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I totally agree with all the previous positive comments about the staff at this hotel. Excellent service, nothing was too much trouble - Julia and Elizabeth on reception were fab. We loved ug-land! The hotel decor is very nice and the beds are very comfortable. We shall definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneScanlon, Revenue Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank for your review.

We aim for all our guests to receive that 'extra mile' service from all our staff members and I am pleased that Julia & Elizabeth aided to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Clarion Collection Hotel St Albans in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews