We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St Michael's Manor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in St Albans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

First impression - the room was crowded and the tables put together for our party were not of the same height.
A good variety of teas was offered (but made with tea bags). The sandwiches were made from too thick sliced bread for tea-time fare and the white bread wasn't very good. The fillings were sparse and uninspired, there were 4 varieties. The scones were over-baked and most had collapsed instead of risen evenly. I didn't find a strawberry in my jam! My expectations of "afternoon tea" were not met.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffGoddard, Marketing Manager at St Michael's Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We are pleased that the guest has also taken the time to email the General Manager, who has responded directly. Obviously we’re disappointed that no issues were raised at the time nor did the afternoon tea meet their expectations.

Having taken these comments seriously we examined the security CCTV camera in our lounge, where the Afternoon Tea is normally set. We are somewhat confused by their statement as we observed these four guests, the only table of four that day, sitting comfortably at a single table (for six people) in the best position the lounge has to offer. With a capacity to easily seat 24 people, there were never more than six other people taking tea in the lounge at the same time as these guests.

We served 20 teas on this day, without comments from any guests. The popularity of these teas (around 150 per week) means we take great pride in their importance, yet we are always open to constructive ideas, and ambitiously even try to please ‘all of the people all of the time’. With the latter in mind we have moved away from loose-leaf tea and ‘chunky’ jam.

We would welcome the opportunity to have the guests revisit and redress their concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Have just spent a night at this Hotel and can only recommend it. The room was lovely with a beautiful en suite. We had our evening meal in the Lake restaurant and it was first class the waiters were really nice and cheerful. The grounds at the hotel are fabulous and it was nice to be able walk around the lake and into the park next to it. I would be delighted to return at a later date. The breakfast was also very good. The only slight dowside was that some people do not know how to close their doors quietly. Not the fault of the hotel. The whole staff, from the reception through the bar and waiters were great.

Room Tip: We were in Hornbeam and had lovely views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghGirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffGoddard, Marketing Manager at St Michael's Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your touching review. We have many compliments in our Guest Book that don't reach TripAdvisor. I will, however, take on board your comments about the noisy doors. Despite the fact that we are a lovely old 16th century building we should still be to come up with a suitable solution. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a company lunch for 80 people to celebrate completion of a major project. From the moment we arrived until we departed the service and organisation were very poor. The welcome drinks were set up in a small bar so we had to file in a take a glass ratjher than have staff with trays in reception. The room wasn't ready so there was an extended wait to sit down. Each dish was served to the whole room separately - as a consequence there was a wait of approximately 10 minutes at most tables between the first dish arriving and the last.
A written complaint to the manager, hand delivered, has not received a reply.
No doubt with their location and reputation they have a queue of wedding parties at the door.
I have had far better service from other venues for events of this type and won't be returning

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Iceni_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffGoddard, Marketing Manager at St Michael's Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We are disappointed and surprised to hear of this dissatisfaction as we made every effort to explain to the guest, in advance and on several occasions, the risks of trying to serve 80 people at the same time with different dishes. Despite our insistence that this was the incorrect dining choice our advice was not taken and we were persuaded, against our better judgement, which has obviously proven to have been a mistake.

The General Manager responded to the written complaint as soon as he had a chance to consult with his assistant, who was personally assigned to the group, but went on leave for three weeks before it was received.

We have gained nearly fifty years of expertise in dealing with functions of this size and, as the guest correctly pointed out, a large number of weddings per annum. It’s a shame that their experience has been tarnished as we would love to restore their confidence and show them what we can really do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Have just returned from this simply lovely hotel where my wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary with my sister in law and my brother who was celebrating his birthday. The staff were v friendly, attentive and helpful. The chef deserves a special mention. We had fixed price menu which had good choice and was v good value (£17-£21 per head) and was lovely. We'll all be back!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the garden although all rooms to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffGoddard, Marketing Manager at St Michael's Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

It's fantastic to see you return to us on such a high note. The Lake Menu, you mention, changes every two weeks to encourage guests to return more often and offers five choices per course at great value and in such a nice setting. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great service from very attentive staff helped by it being a Monday and not too busy. We all sat in the lounge whilst selecting three course from their set menu for £21. Sat through lunch with the sun coming through the conservatory and nearly forgot we were there to work! wine was excellent choice by our guest - Crozes Hermit. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaldon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our son recently got married at St Michaels Manor and I can honestly say it was one of the best hotel wedding experiences I have had. The wedding ran smoothly in beautiful surroundings with the help of excellent staff. A big thank you to Sean who greeted us on arrival and without prompting assisted the wedding guests with their flowers and was most helpful - a truly valuable member of staff. Richard the General Manager worked hard to ensure our day was a most memorable one. The chefs and team provided a wonderful meal and altogether our stay was top notch. Even though we live locally we stayed overnight. Our room was spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was excellent with plenty of choice and very tasty. Can't wait to go back - thank you to all the team .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan186306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We try and eat at SMM as often as possible because we got married there and it never disappoints.

The service is always excellent and more importantly so is the food. Having pre and post dinner drinks in the lounge is lovely and the lake menu in particular is great value.

Thank you St. Michael's Manor for always making our special occasions so special.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Albans
1.6 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
6.4 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ardmore House
Ardmore House
#8 of 10 in St Albans
555 reviews
8.3 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
2.3 mi away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Michael's Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Michael's Manor Hotel

Address: Fishpool Street | Hertfordshire, St Albans AL3 4RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St Albans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in St Albans
Price Range: £148 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent town-house hotel, set in five acres of beautiful English country gardens with lake, is remarkably close to the city centre. The Newling Ward family converted the 500 year-old building in 1965 and continue to own and run the hotel. The 30 bedrooms are individually styled, with many overlooking the lake and gardens, and the award-winning orangery style restaurant shares the same views. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, bar snacks, cream teas and dinner served in a choice of dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your St Michael's Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Michaels Manor
St Michaels Manor Saint Albans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing