We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tankerfield House, Beautiful Place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Albans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tankerfield House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 St Albans B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Lovely place to stay
Very welcoming
Super location
Wonderful breakfast
Thank You

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Tankerfield House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

Outstanding value, beautiful rooms and amazing views. My partner and I had a wonderful two nite stay at Tankerfield. Stayed in the white room which totally exceeded our expectations and the hostess made us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious and again wonderful service! We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I had a wonderful stay at Tankerfield House. The bedrooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable, with the rest of the house exuding English charm. The hostess was wonderfully hospitable, and the central location overlooking St Albans Abbey, was ideal for us. Thanks so much for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I spent one night here and can not find an excuse to take me back quick enough. The rooms are beautiful and full of charm, and the service was absolutely outstanding. I can not recommend it highly enough!

T. Moses

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraMos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I had a lovely stay at Tankerfield House. I stayed in the Green Suite, and it was very comfortable and homely. It was great to have the Abbey and the park so close to have a walk around in the evening too. Without a doubt I'd stay here again if I came to St. Albans.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomnewmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetiBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Albans hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
0.3 mi away
St Michael's Manor Hotel
St Michael's Manor Hotel
#5 of 10 in St Albans
575 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ardmore House
Ardmore House
#8 of 10 in St Albans
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
1.3 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tankerfield House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankerfield House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Romeland Hill, St Albans AL3 4ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St Albans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in St Albans
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankerfield House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tankerfield House is a splendid Georgian bed and breakfast located in the heart of St. Albans' historic Romeland. Our en-suite rooms are bright and spacious with the most beautiful views in St. Albans overlooking the Cathedral, the historic Abbey Gateway and the entrance to Roman Verulamium. The city centre is a five minute walk away, where you will find shops, restaurants, pubs and bars. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing