We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinnamon Lounge

Cinnamon Lounge
Ranked #158 of 324 Restaurants in St Albans
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Excellant value especially their banquet on Monday and Tuesday nights @
£ 8.95. Wine a bit on the expensive side!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyeinthesky9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

The food is very authentic and freshly prepad the restaurant is bit out of the way
but well worth the journey excellent 10/10

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have just moved to Napsbury Park from central St Albans and this has become our favourite place for a curry. The quality of the food is always top notch (tastes really fresh) and its exceptionally tasty. We also find it's definitely less salty and greasy than most Indian restaurants, so we never leave feeling bloated or thirsty! It is also extremely good value: we probably pay under £40 including service for two mains, a side, a rice, a naan, poppadoms and two alcoholic drinks. The Flamingo chicken and Flamingo king prawn is especially good. We haven't had anything we've not liked, but the garlic mushroom starter was a bit boring. Staff are lovely and attentive, although quite often look rushed off their feet when it's busy and sometimes glasses can be left empty for a while you try to get a waiter's attention for more drinks. All in all though, a fantastic local gem.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticklish_of_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good curry! new favourite local!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I have been to this place a number of times and always had a pleasant experience, the food is very good and prices reasonable. takeaway is just as good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank antonthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Designer cuisine at sensible prices, great quality and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

The staff are more than attentive and the menu is a mix of established and novel dishes with a huge selection to suit most palates. All dishes are rated for "heat" and if required the chef will adjust the temperature up or down.
We normally find we order too much, and the staff have no problems with a party that orders a whole selection of dishes to share.
Prices are good, the decor is fresh and comfortable - no flock wallpaper in sight!
Well looking forward to my next visit - since this place opened about five years ago it has gone from strength to strength. The menu is regularly updated.
And if you don't want to dine it, local delieries are possible too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon Lounge also viewed

St Albans, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Cinnamon Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing