We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great dinner and breakfast”
Review of Bill's St Albans

Bill's St Albans
Ranked #50 of 334 Restaurants in St Albans
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Auchenblae, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great dinner and breakfast”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stopped over in St Albans on our journey north, and went to Bill's for dinner, it was so good that the kids demanded that we went back for breakfast. Pleasent surroundings with "fantastic food and a great atmosphere" Friendly staff. only downside is "discretionary" 7.5% added to bill and actually typed into the POS machine...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    226
    130
    73
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We just love this place!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I love Bill's St Albans. The food is always great, and the staff are very friendly. My favourite starter on the new menu has to be the prawn cakes on the mango salsa salad!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeBlustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Good choice of menu. Friendly waitress and good service although we would have ordered more drinks if asked. Food tasty and well presented.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very good atmosphere, good staff. Excellent food, all of our needs were promptly dealt with. 14 happy diners Will return. K:)

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Proper breakfast”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stopped in here for a leisurely Saturday morning breakfast. The full English was supported by black pudding as an extra and was really good. Whilst way past the kid's stage in life myself (this was me and Mrs on a weekend break), what I also noticed and liked about Bill's was its genuine catering for children - there were a number of young families in attendance. And the service was very attentive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oscarcat158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's St Albans also viewed

 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Bill's St Albans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing