We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrendous noise of m25.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in St Albans
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrendous noise of m25.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Noise of road was horrendous at night. No sleep at all. Staff were not bothered. I also had to ask for more towels. As they had only left one for a double occupancy room. You have to Wat at a beefeater next door for all meals. Cost me £46, for a horrible dinner!!! And unfriendly staff. It looks nice online and it looks nice when you get there but it's not!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, General Manager at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Our staff are there to help you as much as possible, so I apologise that you do not believe they were as helpful as they could have been. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We will pass on your comments regarding the restaurant to the Manager at the Beefeater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    213
    74
    30
    21
See reviews for
273
179
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed in a premier inn and once again I was very impressed with the level of service and the quality of the rooms. We used this hotel as a base for us to visit London, but be away from the hustle and bustle, and then to visit The Harry Potter studios. It was a perfect location for both.

This hotel is set in a lovely location, with a Beef Eater pub right next door. We stayed in a lovely, clean, family room (2 adults, 2 children and a baby) which was a really good size, The staff on reception were nice and helpful.

The restaurant opposite was fantastic. We enjoyed a lovely evening meal there, as well as a fantastic breakfast the following day.

Cannot fault this place at all and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186402Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, General Manager at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback regarding location and the surrounding area is very much appreciated. We are glad that you found our service and rooms to be the correct standard that Premier Inn aim for. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a lovely place to stay, we stayed in a family room for just 1 night but it was really nice and i'd recommend it to everyone. Set in beautiful grounds, the staff were very friendly and the room was spacious and clean. Food in the pub next door was fantastic.

Room Tip: Family room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holmsey1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, General Manager at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay; that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.
Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Last weekend 8 of us including our 3 grandchildren went on the Harry Potter Studio Tour so we stayed at the Premier Inn StAlbans as this had a Beefeater Inn attached and we use their good value Meal Deal package for the adults. We did not realise what a beautiful site this was - beside a river with trout and ducks around the place, weeping willows everywhere - and the added attraction of a children's play area AND with picnic benches beside it so we could have a drink in the sun and watch the children!!
The Restaurant was actually in the old mill building with the water wheel still there and the place was very well preserved but still a large restaurant space.
The Service at the lodge was excellent as always and Kimberley in particular was great. These Inns are always a good choice where multiple beds are required and we find better thanTravel Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baglady36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, General Manager at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, therefore we are glad that you found the picturesque nature of the surrounding area and service of our staff to the correct standard. Your comments regarding our staff will be forwarded on. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.
Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were in a Outbuilding that had about 8 Rooms in side right next to the Car Park, it was so hot we had to keep our Window open all night and had very little sleep as people were coming and going from the Pub/ Hotel next door to the car park, no air/con.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 279Robert_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Didn't need the guarantee - We checked in after midnight without any fuss. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The children both had comfy beds and pillows with extra pillows on the shelf in the room. Breakfast was across at the Mill restaurant and although it was busy there was plenty of choice to help yourself from and then a cooked breakfast served to order. excellent value for money. The geese are very entertaining in the grounds too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P Y T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, General Manager at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We will pass on your comments to the restaurant regarding breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have not stayed at a Premier Inn for som years. Having to come away in business this was pre booked. Room is spotlessly clean. All facilities that you need. Comfortable pillows! Down side was the motorway noise but if you can drown this out it's fine.
Beefeater resturant again not eaten in a Beefeater for quite some time. Lovely scenic resturant, staff are extremely attentive nothing's too much trouble both during evening and breakfast service. Food is really good and tasty with a great choice.
Over all a really pleasant three night stay, lovely surroundings. Great friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Writei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, General Manager at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. We are glad that the room and the restaurant adjoining the hotel was to the correct standard.
Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Albans
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel
2.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel
Address: Smug Oak Lane | Watling Street, Bricket Wood, St Albans AL2 3PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St Albans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in St Albans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rural spot just a few miles outside St Albans, handy for The Making of Harry Potter Tour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Albans / Bricket Wood Hotel St. Albans
Premier Inn Saint Albans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing