We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post Wembley stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in St Albans
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Post Wembley stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Chose here to stay after the Cup Final as we knew it was easy to get to Watford and therefore Wembley. I had been here many years before it was a Premier Inn so knew the location and setting was amazing

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue61966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    214
    77
    30
    23
See reviews for
283
180
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here whilst visiting the Harry Potter tour at Warner Studios (the closer hotel was booked up). Had stayed here before on a business trip so knew it to be ok. This time stayed with children and grandparents in tow. It gave us everything we needed. Quiet and pretty setting (ok, apart from the motorway noise but that didn't really bother us), plenty of parking, spacious rooms (especially the family room), good standards of cleanliness, (mostly) friendly staff, restaurant that was still in full swing when we returned from HP quite late, comfy beds and decent breakfast (albeit a bit slow to bring the hot food). The children loved the little river running nearby, complete with several families of Canadian geese (we loved the chicks!), a large garden to run around in and a small play area with swings, climbing frame etc. Convenient location, close to access roads but also felt like we were in the countryside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mind_the_goslings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I normally book this site for business trip, about 3 times a year.
I do like this site because the staff are very good at their job, and it is very clean.

I have not ate at the site, I don't have breakfast so I can not comment on that.

There is no noise at night, not bad for being so close to the motorway.

the only bad side is that it would require a little TLC to the bathrooms. The floors seem to be like your stepping onto a sponge !!!, under the lino it is soft !!! but apart from that, it is very clean.

Please note, why oh why do companies still charge for WIFI, yes you get 30mis free of charge ....big wows !

I have gave this site a 4, like I say, the only things that let it down, is lack of free wifi, the spongy bathroom floors and never any bargains, its about £10 - £20 over priced for what it is.

Room Tip: I have now been at this site 8 times and there is no "special" rooms, but I would ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The premier inn is situated within lovely surroundings,great feeding the ducks,geese and very large fish! Staff were very friendly and efficient,the on site Beefeater restaurant was good but could have more choice on the menu.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everything you expect from a Premier Inn, clean, friendly, spacious. Added extras with the location especially if you are bringing children. Lovely river with huge fish to feed, playground nearby and Beefeater nextdoor which was very good food, even vegetarian! Very impressed definitely go back. Perfect spot to stay if you are visiting Harry Potter Studios

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vvs123red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very welcoming and a nice setting, didn't notice the motorway that is next door at all. Beefeater next door also ok for a family meal, not what we would normally stay in or do but would recommend and visit it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed over Easter weekend so family could visit harry potter studio tour. Very convenient for studios. Comfy beds clean what I would expect from a premier inn. Near motorway but we were not disturbed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kath1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Albans
2.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
1.5 mi away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ardmore House
Ardmore House
#7 of 10 in St Albans
527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel
Address: Smug Oak Lane | Watling Street, Bricket Wood, St Albans AL2 3PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St Albans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in St Albans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rural spot just a few miles outside St Albans, handy for The Making of Harry Potter Tour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Albans / Bricket Wood Hotel St. Albans
Premier Inn Saint Albans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing