We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ardmore House(St Albans)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sopwell House(St Albans)
US$262
US$176
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans(St Albans)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel(St Albans)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8(Hemel Hempstead)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
307
247
100
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
247
100
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millduck pondwater millbeefeater next doorharry potterfeed the duckswater wheelbeefeater pubbeef eaterworking watermillattached beefeaterlovely locationsat navfamily roommeal dealvisiting the areaample parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Be careful of the directions, I received sat Nav coordinates from Premier Inn and they sent me to a location on the M25 motorway. Found that pretty funny to be honest. Stayed here due to proximity to Harry Potter tour. Didn't expect such a pleasant hotel in a terrific location.

The window was already open in our room but we wanted to close it as it was a cool night. The window would not close and when we inspected it, we saw that it was broken and could not be closed. We noticed the next morning that a lot of the windows were open, maybe just a coincidence.

Watch out if you want an evening meal. We only wanted a snack but the restaurant was slammed. The greeting wasnt the friendliest and they were put out that we had not booked. Be warned.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Quiet_n_Warm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It was a lovely twist on the usual Premier Inn experience at Bricket Wood. The hotel in the room is identical to every other premier inn I've ever been in. The way it is organised is the same as well, and they have the same good night guarantee.

It differs in its beautiful setting, and the attached restaurant is a beefeater grill in a working water mill.

The road links are good, just off the M25 and not far from the M1.

Beds are standard P.I. firm.

In the Annex (which is where we stayed) which is apart from the main building has about 8 rooms and the room doors are a bit thin and the noise from the corridor is easily heard. However there were no disturbances until morning by which time we were well up.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kruft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed for one night following a wedding in the area. Room was clean and bed comfortable. The bathroom was really dated and needs up grading as there was ingrained dirt which you wouldn't be able to clean normally. The grout between the tiles was loose and it looked grubby.
The staff on reception were friendly and helpful.
We hadn't booked breakfast which was lucky as there was a 45 minute wait. The waitress looked stressed so we went into town and got something there.
Nice setting ok for a nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AuntieTravellingKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Loved the location, ponds, etc, close to main roads and St Albans. Used the cheap pay up front price so a good bargain, but as usual with Premier Inns - the Beds are far too hard. They make so much about their beds on the tele but everyone I know ache after staying at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorri_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great place to stay, lovely water mill very peaceful after hard day at harry potter world. We were not expecting the peaceful setting that we found. Lovely great play area for kids to run around after the travelling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews