We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty quick informal dining”
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #91 of 332 Restaurants in St Albans
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated in christopher place in the heart of st albans near the clock tower; a perfect meeting point to refuel during a day exploring the city and it's heritage charm. We offer asian food inspired by the flavours of japan
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tasty quick informal dining”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Visited this place at lunchtime with some collegues. Service was quick and friendly, food came out within 10 minutes which is ideal when you are on your lunchbreak.

All the food we had was tasty and big portions.

Only downside is it was a bit more expensive than our usual Friday pub lunch at about £13.00 per head for a main each, a drink and a tip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolfboy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    112
    53
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Our favourite restaurant that we visit frequently just wasn't up to its usual standard today. Wine was warm and the edamame beans over cooked which we had to send back for the first time ever! The chilli squid which is an absolute favourite was poor. Just hope this was a one off! Staff very attentive and friendly as usual.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flicka43London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potter Bar, Herts (near London), England
Level Contributor
368 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Consistantly Excellent”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have eaten at Wagamama many times and at this location so one knows what to expect by way of food and service.

I have never been dissapointed and this visit was no exception and it was a busy Saturday and still the service and food were up to par.

One cannot fault anything and whilst this is not silver service with white tablecloths it is nevertheless great food and great value for money.

St. Albans has numerous places to choose from when it comes to eating out but one nearly always finds people prepared to queue and wait to get a table at Wagamama here. Why? The quality of food, service and reasonable prices are why.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wacky the Wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely and efficient.”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

For a quick lunch it's great. Fast friendly service and lovely food. I don't like that meals come out when they are ready so sometimes there are big gaps between service of individual's meals but I know this Is the wagamama way so this is just personal preference.

The atmosphere is lively and busy and the staff very efficient. Never a problem there. Can be pricy if you have lots of the delicious sides and the portion sizes are huge so there is always plenty.

Would recommend to young people looking for tasty food in a more relaxed environment

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love love love”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Whats not to love, packed menu and the food is fresh and cooked to order. Bonus its well priced. Also if you order green tea its free

Helpful?
Thank BeckyB1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing