We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, reasonable price, but noisy!”
Review of Zizzi - St Albans

Zizzi - St Albans
Reserve with OpenTable
Zizzi - St Albans is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 333 Restaurants in St Albans
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Located at the heart of this renowned and attractive market town, Zizzi in St Albans is a true favourite of the locals. A clean and modern design, coupled with excellent freshly made Italian food, and fantastic service. Zizzi St Albans is the perfect place to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries or first dates, as well as more formal business meetings.Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable price, but noisy!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had an evening meal here in December. This is a modern, casual restaurant, popular with young groups and hence very noisy (showing my age here). If you are looking for romantic conversation this is not the place. But if you are looking for good food served quickly and politely then this is worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marmite-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    120
    92
    43
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good standards maintained”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

What ever reason I come here if grabbing a bite at lunch or family event zizzi always delivers good service, super food and good value.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Boxing Day lunch spent catching up with friends at Zizzi's!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch today at Zizzi's in St Alban's. There were 11 of us, including a child in a high chair, and we went there, not expecting the service to be great especially with such a large group of us and with it being very busy. However, our highly efficient waiter (not sure, but he could/and if not, should have been the manager) was superb. He took down our requirements, made no mistakes, brought our food promptly and it all arrived at the same time, which was amazing considering how many of us there were. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was delicious. Ordering was a pleasure for me at Zizzi's as opposed to other restaurants where I have to ask about every individual item on the menu as I have various dietary requirements. There was an allergy menu waiting for me at the table when I arrived - I don't know whether this was a coincidence or because I mentioned that I was a coeliac when booking online. However, I was very impressed with this extra thoughtful touch. Before desserts our waiter offered us all a complimentary glass of champagne, which, again was a very thoughtful gesture, even though only one of us took him up on the offer. All in all a lovely meal was enjoyed by us all and we would thoroughly recommend this particular Zizzi's to anyone coming to St Alban's. Well done Zizzi's !!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Popsi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great !”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Went to Zizzi on very busy Saturday evening 2nd November, market just closed, Bonfire parties etc. Restaurant v noisy & loadsa kids - not ideal - aaaagh ! BUT despite all of this, had first class pizzas, LUVLY wine & nicely diff dessert, Can't fault food or service, staff seem well sorted & on the ball. Vino pricey but wot do you expect ? All in all get good recommendation, does what says on tin xxxx

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevesunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Fantastic Italian Fresh Food!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Fresh Italian food, great preparation, good ingredients, an open and professional kitchen, good service. Also, very good italian recipes that are true to the original italian flavours and proportions, we always enjoy it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank urby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zizzi - St Albans also viewed

St Albans, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Zizzi - St Albans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing