We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marmaro”
Review of La Cosa Nostra

La Cosa Nostra
Ranked #29 of 332 Restaurants in St Albans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Marmaro”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

The best Italian restaurant in St. Albans for now I love to go there all the time and the food is the best what you can get very nice

Helpful?
Thank Mammamdjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    64
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you Love Authentic Italian Food this is the place to go”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have been going to La Cosa Nostra since before our daughter was born and she's 16 now, it's her favourite restaurant and the first thing she says when asked where does she want to go. The friendly atmosphere when you arrive, the quality of the food and the service all add up to a great lunch or evening meal with wonderful food and wines and service. They seem to have kept the same chef and staff for many of those years showing they look after their staff too, this is one of our very favourite restaurants, we have celebrated many family birthdays here including my 40th. Top quality food and a nice warm welcome, relaxed environment, what more could you want, well done Tony and his team, the pizzas brilliant, when you want pizza and pasta, order a starter of pizza al trice, then your main pasta dish of which there is a great selection. Meat eater- fillet steak sooo lovely, chicken in a cream sauce with lovely fresh veg in individual portions. I have taken customers here because the food is just that good. My friend from New York, always says can we go to Cosa when I come to visit, she is usually staying at the savoy! Enjoy

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svt_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“the perfect italian”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The service here makes you feel like its your local, so friendly!! And absolutley faultless food every time. Highly recommended. Try the arrabiata or the calzone, my personal favourites. Particularly nice in the summer eating outside.

Helpful?
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

If you are looking for Authentic Italian food, then La cosa Nostra is the place. It looks small but very cosy and nice atmosphere inside. Its a family run and their menu is very different from other Italian restaurants. You will find many receipes which you find in any traditional Italian kitchen. I liked main course, specially Pizza's as compare to their starters. This place runs very busy so I'll strongly recommend to book in advance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RajkumarPAtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great place to eat out..”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We recently moved to St Albans and were keen on a Pizzeria to go with our children. I went to Cosa Nostra first while house searching with my little son, who by the way is an expert on Pesto (he loves it)! He says there´s is the best pesto he has eaten, and they told us that it is home made. The pizza´s are wonderful, the attention pleasant, and the ambience relaxed. We have been back several time since and we always repeat the experience. Truly a wonderful place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PKujal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cosa Nostra also viewed

St Albans, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St Albans, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to La Cosa Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing