We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to stay at Number 29”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fleuchary House No. 29
Ranked #1 of 15 St Albans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was our second stay at No. 29..we stayed June of 2013 as well as March of 2014. I love this place! Linda is wonderful. She makes you feel at home. The bed was huge and very comfortable, and had the softest sheets to sleep on. We also had a large roomy bath as well. The entire suite was spotless. Linda served a marvelous English breakfast every morning that was oh so tasty. We come every year to visit relatives in the area, and we will always pick No. 29. It is close to the center of the city, but in a very quiet neighborhood. You can not go wrong if you stay at No. 29.
-Pam and Barry from the USA

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zahnlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and 5 month old baby. Linda was able to provide us with a small fridge to store milk in and we were able to use the dining room of an evening once we had returned from dinner. Our monitor worked perfectly allowing us to have a pleasant evening listening to music and sipping wine on the comfortable love seat. The breakfasts were excellent quality and very filling. I would not hesitate to stay here again next time we visit St Albans.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank TinyEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Everything about our stay at No 29 was flawless. We were made to feel extremely welcome, despite travelling with a 5 month old baby. Linda went beyond the call of duty in providing us with access to a fridge when one is not supplied in all rooms which was greatly appreciated. The quality of the rooms and breakfast is exceptional. The rate charged is very reasonable and the location could not be more convenient, being an equidistant 5 minute walk from the centre of St Albans and the train station.

A lovely stay and I look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "oriental" styled gold and black decor room which was large and luxurious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benmilesbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have stayed in St Albans several weekends when our football team are playing Watford. Having previously stayed at the Comfort Inn and Quality Hotel we thought we would have a change and so glad we did. The friendliness, attention to detail and the breakfasts make this a much better place to stay. Very handy for the city centre and the wonderful pubs,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms all individually designed and made up. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The landlady is friendly, helpful and makes you feel really welcome. Great if you need a break out of London (St Albans is 30 mins from St Pancras with Cathedral etc)
Used it a few times for friends - always very happy visits!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ThisisGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful two night stay in Fleuchary House, which is in easy walking distance of St Albans City Centre. The room was outstanding, with a magnificent bathroom. Linda has thought of everything for the room, that will enhance your stay. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Trace272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was the second time I stayed at No 29, having been impressed by the first. Linda is an excellent host who is always very helpfully and cooks a great full English breakfast, as well as an equally impressive fruit option.

Both of the rooms I stayed in were very spacious, the bed was massive and very comfortable All the facilities are very modern and the waterfall style shower is great!

I have stayed in a few places in St Albans but this is easily the best, I would happily go back here again. I would definitely recommend this to friends, however book well in advance as I believe the B&B gets booked up quite quickly (and for good reason!)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomJDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Albans hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
0.4 mi away
Ardmore House
Ardmore House
#8 of 10 in St Albans
555 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
0.8 mi away
St Michael's Manor Hotel
St Michael's Manor Hotel
#5 of 10 in St Albans
593 reviews
5.5 mi away
St Agnells Farm
St Agnells Farm
#8 of 15 in St Albans
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleuchary House No. 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleuchary House No. 29

Address: 29 Upper Lattimore Road, St Albans AL1 3UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St Albans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in St Albans
Price Range: £72 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleuchary House No. 29 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fleuchary House continues to enjoy its fantastic new premises at No. 29 Upper Lattimore Road, where you will receive our Gold award winning service in boutique hotel luxury surroundings yet at great value prices. Our unique quiet location in the centre of St. Albans overlooks the walled garden of a former nunnery to the front and with trees to the rear, you could be in the country yet are still only 5 min walk from the historic Cathedral quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fleuchary House No. 29 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleuchary House @ No. 29 Hotel St. Albans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing