We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
318
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
5
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal table boutique hotel little touches full english off road parking b bs train station place to stay home from home no hesitation in recommending stayed for nights fabulous breakfast guest house wonderful stay other guests bed and breakfast within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This came as a delightful surprise to us. We had read the reviews on Trip Advisor, but were certainly not prepared for such a beautiful guest house. The welcome from Lynda was wonderful and on being shown to our room, we were staggered by the supremely high standard of decor and appointments. We have stayed in many excellent hotels, who did not come near matching this standard.Lynda and John must have spent a fortune bringing their property up to this incredible standard, and should be duly proud of what they have achieved. The beds were extremely comfotable, with an amazing selection of teas, and the bathroom was to die for, overlooking the beautifally kept garden. Breakfast was superb, the only downside was one large single table, were conversation was impossible due to three amply proportioned Swedish ladies talking in very high decible Swedish. This did not detract from the overall experience,as I am slightly deaf, but It did overpower my wife somewhat. Lynda was so lovely and did sympathise, and it certainly did not colour what was a wonderful experience. I would not hesitate in recommending this extremely attractive guest house, decorated to the highest taste.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with a stunning bathroom overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Fleuchary House No 29 is a charming two storey house within a 10 minute walk of the centre of St Albans. It is meticulously clean and the decoration and furnishings have been designed with impeccable detail and certainly to a much higher standard than most B&B's you will come across. The rooms are spacious and and have comfortable beds, a flat screen TV, en-suite shower room, good drinks making facilities including a variety of teas, coffees and hot chocolate plus tasty biscuits ! The Full English Breakfast is probably one of the best starts to the day that we have ever had in an B&B or hotel for that matter. But if you prefer something lighter then lots of choice available and also of a high quality. If you are visiting St Albans this a must stay B&B; you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidL408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This is a place worth staying. The attention to details is incredible and rooms are fantastic.
The service, specially the breakfast is perfect to the detail.
Located walking distance to the key attractions and close by to the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjllau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We (couple ~30 yo) had an amazing stay during our vacation in St. Albans. Great room with beautiful bathroom, fantastic breakfast and Linda is a warm hearted, very kind host, which made our stay like home to us.
The location is about 10mins walk to St. Albans station from which you're in 20 - 30 mins at London St. Pancras. Due to the 2-1 offers when you enter London by train it's a perfect balance for relaxing and sight-seeing during the day.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomaso_2k16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed for eight nights in all and highly recommend this accommodation. Lyn is an excellent host and very knowledgeable about the city and surrounding areas. The breakfasts are superb and Linda is happy to recommend good places for lunch and dinner. She could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The location is ideal, being close to the city centre, the market, the station, and many interesting historic sites. We hope to stay here again on our next trip to the UK.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank alexmcknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews