We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of No.1 Wok

No.1 Wok
Ranked #459 of 637 Restaurants in Isle of Wight
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent meal and very reasonably priced.
I would definitely return. the staff were very attentive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank carl-butcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    1
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quick and never disappointing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

A great little takeaway in the centre of Newport , usually you can park close by to collect. Number one wok has never disappointed yet, love their wide selection of dishes and am told by a friend their vegetarian crispy duck is really good! We love their pork dishes

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Has went down hill..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I've ordered from here a few times over the past 18 months. It used to be really good, but the past 2 take aways have been bland, greasy, with poor quality meat.

After getting one bad meal we gave them a second chance, and it was just as bad.

Standards have really slipped here. Such a shame.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mazambane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No 1 Wok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our regular take away , quick efficient service , food never disappointed us yet easy access , parking outside in the evenings .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible food tonight!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Had so many great takeaways from No. 1 Wok, but tonight's was terrible, no taste what so ever. We ended up throwing it away, very disappointing! Will not be having another one, I did ring and tell them just to be told they they were sorry and if I ordered again I could have10% off.......... Don't think so : (

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No.1 Wok also viewed

Newport, Isle of Wight
Newport, Isle of Wight
 
Totland Bay, Isle of Wight
 

Been to No.1 Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing