We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and comfortable”
Review of Franklin House

Franklin House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Franklin House
Ranked #58 of 74 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2011

4 Bedroom house with a homely atmosphere.Rooms very clean and bright,hoteliers friendly,helpful and pleasant.10 minute walk from centre.
Could do with hair dryer in room.
Would certainly recommend and use again.
Warning re,parking if driving larger car than nissan qashquai.Check with owners.

Room Tip: superior room for best view of garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

We only stayed in Canterbury for a day, and it was a lovely experience at the Franklin House. The property owners live in the same house, and were very accommodative of our unusual needs. Although we came in really late after our checkout time, they were extremely considerate and friendly. The rooms were top class, the bed was amazing! Overall, a fantastic property!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nijumania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarnutoDiTopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
748 reviews
0.5 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#6 of 16 in Canterbury
2,017 reviews
3.9 mi away
Evenhill
Evenhill
#2 of 2 in Littlebourne
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Howfield Manor Hotel
Howfield Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chartham
388 reviews
7.9 mi away
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
4.6 mi away
Stable Lodge B&B
Stable Lodge B&B
#2 of 4 in Petham
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin House

Address: 21-23 Whitstable Road, Canterbury CT2 8DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Hotel Class:3 star — Franklin House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Franklin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing