We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great walking tour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canterbury Guided Tours

Canterbury Guided Tours
Ranked #3 of 14 Tours in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great walking tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I only had one full day in Canterbury so didn't want to waste all day walking in circles and seeing nothing. Decided on this tour and it was a good idea. Moyra our guide was very knowledgble about Canterbury, as well as being very passionate about this wonderful city, which was lovely to see. We learnt about the history of Canterbury, heard stories about various buildings, about Royalty and saw parts of the Cathedral grounds which we would never have seen or been aware of without going on this tour. It was 90 minutes long and the cost was certainly worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philbyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    34
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of Canterbury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We did the Walking tour in February with a large group of approx. 16. Doreen coped admirably with all the distractions and was an absolute delight to listen too. Her extensive knowledge brought the history to life in a very clear way for this visitor. Well done Doreen. I would recommend this as the first thing people do when visiting Canterbury.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent guided tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Don't miss this packed 90-min walk through history! One of the best guided tours we've been on - we learned so much and laughed a lot thanks to the wonderful tour guide who kept us thoroughly entertained, and on our toes!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Tour with Doreen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

As a former history teacher, Doreen was a very knowledgeable guide! It’s the best tour I did so far in England and I’ve got a better understanding of some key moments of history because of her.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth your time and money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We only had a short time to spend in Canterbury so this tour was an excellent way to get a snapshot of this beautiful city. We would highly recommend doing this tour. Liz was our tour guide and she was very engaging, knowledgable and friendly - even with the weather being absolutely awful!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canterbury Guided Tours also viewed

 

Been to Canterbury Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing