We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Millers Arms
Nearby Hotels
ABode Canterbury(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Falstaff in Canterbury(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Canterbury Hotel(Canterbury)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathedral Gate Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
294
202
34
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
202
34
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubshepherd neamecar parkfull englishcity centre and cathedralbreakfast was excellentexcellent locationfew minutes walkdefinitely stay here againrooms are smalllovely roomeggs benedicta great place to stayconvenient locationper dayshort strollmarlowe theatre
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here whilst visiting for a conference at the university. It is a very nice building, is very quiet, and has a nice pub with outdoor seating (both front and a beer garden in the back). The breakfast menu was very extensive, and was included in the price of the room. The room was perfect, and was well stocked with tea/biscuits shampoo etc. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Canterbury.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the building face the river, and there is quite a lot of noise from the water falling. I wasn't bothered by this, but light sleepers may wish to request a room at the rear of the building.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmdoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently stayed at this small hotel for a long weekend. It is 5 minute walk from the Cathedral and shops and the pub sells real ale The room we stayed in was small but was clean and comfortable with all the necessary essentials. Food was very good and breakfast freshly cooked to order. It is very cosy and the best thing about the place is the very friendly and helpful staff. One slight problem with the room was put right immediately and we were made to feel very welcome. Highly recommended.
We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights in April. Very welcoming the staff were very helpful. Had a room overlooking the bridge and the sound of the river going over the weir was very relaxing. The room was very comfortable with a an extra large Kingsize bed. Breakfast was served in the main restaurant and had a very good selection. you can't beat the full english, better than any chain hotel. Also very good value for money. Situated within walking distance of all the main attractions. As many others have said get a 24 hour ticket to park from reception for £6 a night. Even though our room was above the main bar absolutely no noise noticed.

Room Tip: I had booked a four poster room but ended up with an extra large king size bed. Best to double check before arriving if this is what you want. We saw the room we were given and decided that the four poster wasn't necessarily an add on we would miss. The room even had a sofa to watch TV and relax.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights as a family (kids 12 and 10) in the family room. It was not large and would probably suit a family with younger children. That said, the room was well furnished and The Millers Arms is a great place to stay for lots of other reasons. We loved the location and the pub - quiet, with a great view from our room of the cathedral, outside the front is a good sun trap to have a drink in the afternoon and the food is excellent. A final word on the staff - genuinely nice people from the Managers to all the staff with a special word for Emily and Terri who were pareticularly friendly and helpful!
As for Canterbury, we thought it was a great city - we picked a good few days, weather wise, to go on cycle rides (Crab and Winkle trail recommended), enjoy Canterbury's "cafe culture" and exploring the city (river tour recommended).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJollySmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and can only repeat what others have said.
Certainly an excellent location - easy walking to the main shopping area, cathedral and close to Marlowe Theatre.
Loads of (payable) parking space nearby. Don't get your ticket in the car park when you arrive, but buy a £6 visitors ticket (valid 24 hrs) when you check in and nip out and display it.
There is a good lunchtime/ evening menu, but loads of other places to eat if you want a change.
The breakfasts are excellent - loads of choice, and all freshly cooked to order.
Bathroom was large and clean (with large bath). Rainfall shower. Plenty of hot water.
A bit of dust in the bedroom (nothing serious!!), but I did notice that they were advertising for a housekeeper!
Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews