We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and Manager”
Review of New Century - CLOSED

New Century
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: Chinese, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: WE are family business in canterbury for over 20 year ,we alway doing our best on our service and food to all the local familys and visitors in canterbury, looking forward to see soon in our restaurant ***
1 review
“Very friendly staff and Manager”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

For 4 years we have dinned at this restaurant. The last time I visited was on 30 June 2014. The meal was for lunch. Niraj Dura is the Manager (Co Owner) who has taken over the restaurant as a going concern. I found Niraj very friendly and professional. He qualified at University of Kent. I think it is good to have educated people getting into restaurant business. When the manager new I am retired and hitting 68 even without asking for a discount offered me a seniors discount. I appreciate his kind gesture. Good Luck to him.
Walston Piyasena
London

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager D, Manager at New Century, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased that our team effort have delighted you. I assure we will do that when you come back to see us again. Many Thanks again from Myself and the whole New Century family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    3
    0
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food in canterbury”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and i both had deep fried chilli chicken which was amazing,it came in 2 edible baskets.I had garlic fried rice with mine,which was possibly the best rice i have ever had and hubby had plain noodles again very nice.We topped if off with a bottle of white wine again very good.I would definately go back here next time i am in the area.Good food excellent service and value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager D, Owner at New Century, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your delightful review. We are pleased that you were pleased with our food and service. We will take extra care of you and your husband next time you come down. We would like to offer you our exquisite Nepalese dishes for a change. I will pass the comments to all the members of New Century.Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fresh ordered food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Its really good to have freshly ordered food with different varities. There is also many other offera which include such as student discount offer, birthday person free offer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoKuSu19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“fun night”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

very friendly staff , great tasting food. You can eat free on your birthday and they even gave us party hats when the cake was brought out which was great fun, The all you can eat buffet is great value and the service was really good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gurkha menu”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Food and service in this restaurant is really good. I enjoy going there often to have Nepalese food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barsha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Century also viewed

Sturry, Canterbury
Blean, Canterbury
 
Fordwich, Canterbury
Stelling Minnis, Canterbury
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing