We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£96
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
v09nam2uj0
Brighton, United Kingdom

Excellent Location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Aug 2021
Excellent, central location for exploring Canterbury. Friendly staff who did everything to make our stay pleasant. Clean and comfortable room with everything we needed. A delicious breakfast! A very enjoyable mini family break.
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Barker, General Manager at Abode Canterbury, responded to this review
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear v09nam2uj0

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay. Thank you so very much for picking out the team for making such an effort to ensure that your family enjoyed their mini break.
I certainly hope that we will see you all again very soon.
With kind regards and best wishes
Simon Barker
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£101
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hampton
    £101
0.1 miles from Abode Canterbury
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£250
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £250
0.2 miles from Abode Canterbury
Free Wifi
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£84
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £84
0.7 miles from Abode Canterbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cathedral, 5 mins walk away
Tripadvisor
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Abode Canterbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£170
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.4 miles from Abode Canterbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Abode Canterbury
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Abode Canterbury
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £110
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Abode Canterbury
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Abode Canterbury
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £81
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Abode Canterbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canterbury
Reviews (3,312)
Filter reviews
3,313 results
Traveller rating
1,385
912
561
298
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,385
912
561
298
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar high street enviable room desirable room car park lovely hotel central location excellent location centre of town one night stay enjoyable stay afternoon tea a lovely stay cooked breakfast old building full english parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 3,313 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Just spent the night at this lovely hotel. Three course meal and breakfast included for a brilliant price and a lovely treat. Room spacious and clean, food to die for and staff friendly and attentive. Will be returning..

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janefright44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Barker, General Manager at Abode Canterbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear janefright44

Thank you for sharing such a delightful review of your recent Sunday night stay with us. I am so proud of the team for delivering an experience that has you already thinking about returning to us. Amazing. Thank you.
We all look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.
With very best wishes and kind regards
Simon Barker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

The Abode is an extremely nice hotel, everything was perfect. The location is great everything on the doorstep the bar was a lovely place to sit and have a drink with friends. The room ms are clean and spacious the perfect trip

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlrdj5b5lq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Barker, General Manager at Abode Canterbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear mlrdj5b5lq

Thank you for sharing such a delightful review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that our team have created such a memorable experience for you and we certainly look forward to being of service to you again, the next time that you visit Canterbury.

With very best wishes and kind regards
Simon Barker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Overall had a lovely stay . The staff are very helpful and friendly. Check in quick . Hotel is very clean. Breakfast was good with lots of choice . Only negatives are having to pay £18 per day for car parking and our superior double room was quite small .

Room tip: £18 per night extra for parking and limited .
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stay35311128831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Barker, General Manager at Abode Canterbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Stay35311128831

Thank you for sharing your observations of your recent stay with us. I shall share your comments with my team who will take great pleasure in reading them regarding the cleanliness and the quality of the breakfast. Our car parking fee is incredibly competitive amongst the city center car parks and overall it was lovely to see that you had a great stay.

With kind regards and best wishes
Simon Barker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Good stay but did find that evening menu was the same as last visit over 4 weeks prior rooms were all placed on same floor as friends which was a nice touch However, checking in was slow as only one member of staff on duty at that time of day Breakfast was fab....

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness56151761273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Barker, General Manager at Abode Canterbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Happiness56151761273

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a memorable stay and very much look fowrard to welcoming you and your friends back for a well deserved break at some point in the not too distant future.

With very best wishes
Simon Barker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Just a basic room with dated furniture. TV only had a couple very basic BBC channels. The bath was blocked and had some old ugly none slip mat in it.
Really doesn't worth what they charge. (Premier Inn has nicer rooms).

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 957yuliau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Barker, General Manager at Abode Canterbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear 957yuliau

Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us. I apologise that you did not find our product as appealing as many other guests who have left many great reviews but I hope that you will allow us to be of service to you again, in the very near future where we might have the opportunity to make amends to you and improve your personal thoughts on our hotel.

With very best wishes
Simon Barker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews