We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to have lunch”
Review of Pret A Manger

Pret A Manger
Ranked #133 of 375 Restaurants in Canterbury
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Oosterbeek, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good place to have lunch”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

It's a Pret a Manger, so if you've ever been to one, you now what the food is like. Good sandwiches, warm and cold, good drinks, everything fresh with good ingredients. Plus free Wi-Fi.
The staff were friendly and worked quickly. Seating upstairs is great. Good place for a fairly quick lunch, if you're in the mood for sandwiches.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wim_Rijksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    32
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best coffee in town”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The venue has tons of character and a great atmosphere. The staff are always very friendly and are very keen to help if needed (i.e. taking a tray stacked to the brim to the upper floor for me if my hands are full). I often have a Latte there as I believe they are the best in town and a added bonus is they also accept residents cards. The food is very nice and I usually walk away with a thumbs up even if it is pretty pricey. It's also great to sit on the comfy chairs by the window and watch the world go by while drinking a latte :)

Toilets

This maybe an odd thing to mention but they have the smallest toilets I've ever been in which are virtually imposible to step into let alone maneuver in on your own and I wouldn't even consider taking your child to the toilet but I admit that there is a baby changing/disabled toilet downstairs which is ideal and very spacious even if the changing table is a little too low for me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
629 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent Food & Lovely Staff”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I rarely come out of a Pret A Manger not smiling and saying to myself that I must buy shares in it. They have got it exactly right. I have been to a couple in central London recently that get tired and grubby late at night but that is a tiny blemish on an otherwise great business. Their healthy muesli muffins are incredible. The yoghurt and pistachio nut / pomegranate seed pudding is to die for. Their sandwiches are great. Their tea tastes better than any other chain and so does their sushi. They deserve to be successful, especially since they seem to treat their staff so well. And I am a very critical consumer, especially where food and drink is concerned. Very well done Pret A Manger!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pick a Peck.”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Pick a peck and wash it down with a tea coffee chocolate.
As a regular.
But there are many to choose from, cosier seats are upstairs.
Good for people watching but lacks outside space on the busiest street.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Especially liked the selection of lunch sandwiches and also they cater for gluten free with a selection of options. Well done.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamcar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pret A Manger also viewed

Canterbury, Kent
Canterbury, Kent
 
Canterbury, Kent
Canterbury, Kent
 

Been to Pret A Manger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing