We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #209 of 364 Restaurants in Canterbury
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Ok first thing I would like to say to all reading this is that Pizza Hut is not FAST FOOD and never has been it is a full service restaurant where you are shown to your table and served. Canterbury at this time last year had started to make massive improvements I used to take my family years ago and never thought much of the service of food but over the past twelve months have revisited several times the atmosphere is great and unfortunately they do not have enough seats for the guests passing through hence the question at lunch but in my experience all staff work hard to try to make this possible. My daughter has just had a party there and the amazing atmosphere created by all the staff was a pleasure to be a part of

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luckylucy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    27
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great managers great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

food was ok i surposse pretty avarage to be honest had a better experiance at pizza express round the corner. one thing i will say being a manager myself in the past in the hospitailty sector is that pizza hut in canterbury have great managers that are realy good with dealing with there staff and genral public when coming to genral needs and help. the managers name was leanne and she was very helpful and consistant in her job role 5 out of 5 for the staff

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Who would write a review about Pizza Hut? I wouldn't normally but having eaten here a day before we ate at a pretentious over-rated Italian restaurant it just has to be said what a good place Pizza Hut in Canterbury is. Delicious food, good atmosphere and very friendly and helful staff. Great value - thank you very much.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thatrealaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Do not go here to eat!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

The service is terrible. We were the second of two couples in the restaurant. They lost our order. The plates, cutlery and glasses were all dirty. We asked several times for them to be changed and waited ages for replacements. Clean crockery never arrived and we gave up on the third time of asking!!! The pizza spatula was caked in a previous victim's order. We arrived at just after 11 on a Sat morning and left at 1230 having asked for a box to take the remaining pieces of pizza home because we had to wait so long. The staff were pleasant enough but they didn't seem to know what they were doing and allowed waiting customers to slump on the end of our table while they noisily pushed tables together for large parties. "For the lady in the beige coloured stripy rain mack it is not socially acceptable to rest your bottom on the end of someone's dining table, AT ANY TIME!!!!"
I was hungry and we didn't have a lot of time so we stayed to endure this experience but I'm just hoping at the time of writing that I don't get food poisoning.
Avoid this Pizza Hut at all costs or risk food through a drip for a few days!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ljr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service is awful.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Iv'e been here a lot and the service has just got worst, it's to the point where something needs to be done (New staff/ New management) I'm a superviser is a restaurant in Canterbury so i know how busy it can get. However it just seems that the staff are really slow and don't really care about the customers they just want to get you in and out as soon as possible. It's not just me that thinks this as well a lot of my friends won't go here anymore because although the food is so nice the service puts you off, I just want to shake most of the staff when i'm there because what are they doing? Once i went and it wasn't even busy but the serivce was still awful . It's a shame because the food is so nice, i just hope something is done soon, usualy when i go i get left waiting at the door for about ten minutes for them to clean a table ( Doesnt take long and it's not that hard) Most of the tables are usualy dirty and need to be atteneded to but you mostly see all the staff standing around the bar area. The waitress we had today however was really nice and i think if there where all trained properly this would not be a problem. I know it's a fast food restaurant but you can't even say 'You get what you pay for' because the prices have gone up- which i don't have a problem with because i enjoy the food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MillieL327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing