We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a mess!”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #202 of 369 Restaurants in Canterbury
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a mess!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Went here for lunch thinking that Pizza Hut would be a safe choice for food fast; were we wrong! The place was so dirty: people were walking on food (which I know can happen during the lunch buffet, however the whole time we were there staff didn't even attempt to clean it up & there were dirty tables everywhere). We were lucky if there was one pizza on the buffet and none of them were vegetarian. Will never go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kittles_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    27
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“***DANGER*** STAY AWAY FROM THIS GOD FORSAKEN PLACE”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The restaurnt is a appalling mess and the explosions left festering the toilets just speak for themselves. I ate at that salad bar after i watch kids and their parents manhandling the cucumber and throwing most of the food across the floor then the staff just stepped over it and left it!!!!

we should have walked out when we first got there because my boyfriend noticed a soggy piece of pizza stuck to wall with a piece of pasta which had obviously been left there for ages because it had slid down the wall and dried!! my boyfriend wanted to leave then but i said no stay because i like the buffet food in other pizza huts what a mistake that was.

we didn't get served for about 20 minutes and when the food finally came it was good but it wasn't nice staring at a rotting squashed tomato left next to the salt pot...there was no salt either!

at the end of the meal i went to the bathroom and that was the worst experience ever. there was blood stains on the mirrors from god knows what, no toilet roll and the sanitary bins were overflowing, not to mention the smell. the cubicles stank and i there must have been what only could have been described as a skidmark down the back of one door...needless to say i won't be coming back

food was nice.

i dont usually do reviews but pepople need to knw about this

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Ok first thing I would like to say to all reading this is that Pizza Hut is not FAST FOOD and never has been it is a full service restaurant where you are shown to your table and served. Canterbury at this time last year had started to make massive improvements I used to take my family years ago and never thought much of the service of food but over the past twelve months have revisited several times the atmosphere is great and unfortunately they do not have enough seats for the guests passing through hence the question at lunch but in my experience all staff work hard to try to make this possible. My daughter has just had a party there and the amazing atmosphere created by all the staff was a pleasure to be a part of

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luckylucy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great managers great staff”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

food was ok i surposse pretty avarage to be honest had a better experiance at pizza express round the corner. one thing i will say being a manager myself in the past in the hospitailty sector is that pizza hut in canterbury have great managers that are realy good with dealing with there staff and genral public when coming to genral needs and help. the managers name was leanne and she was very helpful and consistant in her job role 5 out of 5 for the staff

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Who would write a review about Pizza Hut? I wouldn't normally but having eaten here a day before we ate at a pretentious over-rated Italian restaurant it just has to be said what a good place Pizza Hut in Canterbury is. Delicious food, good atmosphere and very friendly and helful staff. Great value - thank you very much.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank THATFOODIEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing