We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Cultura - CLOSED

Cafe Cultura
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Kent
Level Contributor
118 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had some nice drinks, the service was fine and it was nice that it was quiet and relaxing. However it was a little dated and in my opinion probably needs to offer a little more considering the current competition with coffee shops.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kentcouple66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall,UK
Level Contributor
301 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Average cafe fayre.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stopped here for a quick lunch whilst visiting the cathedral. The panini I had was quite poor, soggy, fatty bacon and brie. Not too good. Service ok, but not overly friendly.
I would try somewhere else next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Badcat110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good For A Snack”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Hunger struck a group of us at more or less the same time while walking in the general area of the Cathedral precincts so we decided to give this place a go. It had a reasonable cross section of things to eat: baguettes, sandwiches, toasties, paninis, quiches. All good things to kill a few hunger pangs if you didn't want to sit around for a full scale meal.

The service was fine. The food was ok in a positive sense and we were all happy enough with the results of what we had. Great for a pitstop; food served without too much of a delay and pleasant staff who served us with a minimum of fuss. I think we call this a result.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erasmus16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small cafe offering a nice range”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a small cafe compared to many, but their menu covers many of the common light bites/lunch items that people may be after. It's only a stones throw from the cathedral entrance, so it's perfect for a brief pit stop before/after visiting the cathedral or doing a spot of shopping.

The toasties that I had were nicely made and tasted lovely. The prices weren't too bad either.

There's only a few tables (including a couple of small ons outside) so you may be unlucky during busy periods, unless you just want a drink or snack to-go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SillybritUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ideal location for visiting the Cathedral.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We wandered around looking for a nice, reasonably priced place for a lunch-time snack. The first cafe we tried was only serving drinks and cakes so we came to Cafe Cultura.

It was a hot day and we had a welcome rest in the comfort of the cafe while waiting for lunch.

The toasted sandwiches were lovely & came with a small side salad. The food was reasonably priced considering the location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bedford39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cultura also viewed

 
Pett Bottom, Canterbury
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing