We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cosy Dog friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Impetts, We look forward to welcoming you at the start of your holiday in 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Impetts, We look forward to welcoming you at the start of your holiday in 2017
Private Courtyard for Little Impetts (now extended) Lounge and Kitchenette.
32' smart TV now added and connected to Wifi for favourite programmes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Little Impetts, We look forward to welcoming you at the start of your holiday in 2017
Private Courtyard for Little Impetts (now extended)
Lounge and Kitchenette.
32' smart TV now added and connected to Wifi for favourite programmes.
To the main Bedroom 1 and leading to the Bathroom
View from the Driveway
Bedroom later photo and a 19' TV now added too for 2017
Bathroom, WC also power shower cubicle, and separate claw bath with hand held shower too.
Bathroom
Broadstairs Viking Bay, relax and enjoy a coffee in one of the many ice cream parlours and cafes
Ramsgate Royal Harbour, Timothy Spall the actor, often moores his dutch barge Princess Matilda here!
Ramsgate Royal Harbour, with many bistros, wine bars, restaurants and much much more. Great to visit
Bedroom 2 Ground floor with 2 single beds
Bedroom 2 Ground Floor with two single beds.
Winter December 2010, but very cosy inside!
Canterbury Cathedral a must see attraction.(free entry during services)
Canterbury River Stour Opposite West Gate Towers. River boat and punting available to tour the river
Main Bedroom, now also has a colour TV too.
Main Bedroom now has a 19' TV for you to enjoy
Claw foot bath with shower taps in addition to a separate shower cubicle and a washing machine too!
Small library of books for you to enjoy.
Kitchen, with microwave, 4 ring ceramic  hob, built in oven and larder fridge with a freezer
New Gas BBQ for you to Enjoy! The courtyard has now been extended!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dave v
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Cosy Dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cottage is to die for. Small but very cosy. "Steep" steps to the upstairs double bedroom and bathroom with masses of space, really nicely laid out. Bathroom has a bath and shower and was plenty adequate for us two.

Downstairs you enter directly into the living room/kitchen, which is small but again plenty of room for 2/3 people. Also downstairs, off the living area, is a long bedroom with two single beds and enough room for us to make up Hetty's cage.

Enclosed outside area which was safe to let the dog out into and parking available off the road. Nice pub down the road (The Rising Sun) and nice walks for the dog to go on.

Lovely owners and will definitely return when next in the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remoteness and Cosyness
Liked least: It rained yesterday morning for an hour or so, ha ha
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review, we would love to welcome you back.

Many Thanks Lisa & Tim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekiBOB
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great base for exploring North Kent”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Little Limpetts is ideal for a couple (we also took our two dogs), but might be a bit cramped for four people, esp as the only bathroom is in the main bedroom. Interior downstairs, was a bit dark which meant we had to have the lights on all the time, but this is a period property with small windows, so accepted. Stairs are steep and might be an issue for some people
Despite the above would def recommend this cottage, as everything works well esp the shower! And the location is great for exploring this beautiful county

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,
Liked least: A bit small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking time and for your lovely review of Little Impetts, we would love to welcome you again.

All the best. Tim & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psears
Braintree Essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a 4 night break at Little Impetts and just one word - Perfection.

Its everything and more than you hope for - on first look entering the lounge area we were both almost speechless with the total perfection of this place.

Spotlessly clean, with all the comforts of home, a beautiful flag stone floor in the lounge, which was most welcome as we stayed during the heatwave!

Ideally placed for touring around, we visited Herne Bay, Sandwich, Broadstairs, Margate and Folkstone (latter two would give a miss incidentally - both left a lot to be desired) but other places are stunning.

Beautiful walks direct from the cottage - although city dwellers be warned....Little Impetts is really in the heart of the countryside, so no convenience stores on your doorstep with the 'local' shop being a drive away, but part of the charm.

We had a warm welcome from Lisa upon arrival. We had gone for some real peace and thats exactly what we got.

Cannot recommend Little Impetts enough - we will return for another visit soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cottage and surroundings
Liked least: No corner shop in walking distance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We would love to welcome you back soon.

All the Best. Lisa & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise T
1 review
“Wonderful hospitality, spotlessly clean, highly recommended”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Little Impetts for a short break with two children (aged 16 and 12). The cottage is beautiful and spotlessly clean with every amenity and comfort you could wish for.

We went without a car, but managed to get there from Minster station very easily . The buses run from five minutes away to Canterbury and there are lots of beautiful walks as well.

Its perfect for a break - and just to sit and watch the birds on the thatch and let your mind wander. Our host, Tim even ran us to the local shop where we picked up some of Lisa's lovely fudge. Really friendly and kind people.

We would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such friendly owners & SO pretty and peaceful
Liked least: Not relevant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review, it was a pleasure meeting you and would love to welcome you back.
Hope you had a good journey home. All the best Tim and Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Little Impetts for the bank holiday weekend. It was lovely as mentioned before the photos do not show how charming and comfortable the cottage is. It has lovely comfy beds, powerful shower and is fully supplied with everything you could need. The location is wonderful very peaceful with fabulous walks on the doorstep and great pubs all around that provide great value food. We ate at the Rising Sun and Dog and Duck both were very friendly and service great. We had our dog and son with us and Tim and Lisa made us very welcome. It is a great location to visit; whitstable, broad stairs, ramsgate and margate with lots to do and wonderful views of the countryside. It was a real shame to leave as it was so relaxing and peaceful. We will definitely return and recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Traditional thatched cottage in a lovely location
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we would love for you to return and look forward to seeing you again.

All the best Tim & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you for your fantastic review! So happy and Lisa's beaming! See you soon. All the best Tim & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
taylormad...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Little Impetts is the ideal place to relax with the family. Tim and Lisa have thought of everything even down to coasters and place mats! There is nothing missing from this cottage. The beds were comfy and as a light sleeper I slept very well. The cottage is clean and tidy and well kept. We will definitely be back in the future!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we would love to welcome you back soon. All the best Tim and Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing