We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£68
Breakfast included
Priceline
£68
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
£68
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
190
58
13
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
58
13
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location multi storey nearby shopping centre waffle machine huge tv samsung tv discounted rate complimentary breakfast central location modern hotel car park plug sockets walk in shower bathroom floor the general manager amazing hotel enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

I have recently come home from a 5 night stay at the Hilton in Canterbury.

It is a cosy and modern hotel. My room was pretty much silent and away from everyone, which is exactly what I was hoping for. The lounge and restaurant area downstairs was very pleasant and relaxing. Quite a few people were working on their devices or reading.

The hotel was immaculately clean. All of the staff were cheerful and proactive. I felt safe and secure.

My only minor points are the bed was a bit hard, the duvet rustled like a crisp packet and I think the pillows are feather, (which is not on if you are vegan, or allergic). However, I still slept well (probably the cold Canterbury air).

Thank you everyone working there for being so kind and welcoming!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 367ninat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Canterbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Dear 367ninat,

thank you so much for the great review, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023

The Hampton by Hilton in Canterbury is a central hotel with modern rooms and amenities. There are other reviews that provide much more detail than that but I mainly wrote this review because I wanted to give a huge thank you to the entire team for making my trips as easy as possible, With special thanks to Natalie, Watawan and Louise Humphrey.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Canterbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Dear mrj177,

thank you so much for the wonderful review and for taking the time to express a special thank you to some of our team, it really means the world.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2023

Very well located hotel with good staff, good room and good breakfast.
I will be looking for these chain of hotels to stay in the future. Compared to other accommodations this hotel provides very good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shahla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Canterbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Dear Shahla H,

thank you so much for the wonderful review, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hampton by Hilton, either in Canterbury or at one of our many hotels around the globe.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2023

Great hotel in a wonderful location. The parking was a bit far for the luggage but we managed. Close to all the sights. Good Breakfast. Wonderful attentive staff. We stayed in connecting rooms - very convenient.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EF_GD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Canterbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Dear EF_GD123,

thank you so much for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2023

Lovely hotel in centre of Canterbury, staff were very friendly and helpful . When we checked in we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a bigger room which was lovely, spotlessly clean everywhere throughout the hotel.
There was a well equipped gym
Breakfast was self service and there was plenty of choice, from cereals, fruit, pastries to full cooked breakfast,
Will definitely be returning .

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lyndahH1581DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Baerwinkel, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Canterbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Dear lyndahH1581DY,

thank you so much for the wonderful review, really pleased to see that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews