We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely , warm accommodation”
Review of Iffin Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iffin Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 75 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Homely , warm accommodation”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The farmhouse was situated in a lovely peaceful area , very clean and warm place to stay. All facilities on tap and the host was extremely helpful at all times . The breakfast was lovely and she made us feel very welcome . Would definitely recommend to our friends and family and would love to pay a return visit .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smashy319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    62
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
153
209
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Iffin Farmhouse is the ideal choice if you want either a quiet break away or a base to travel from if you're visiting Kent. Ideal for couples or families there is not enough I can say that would do the justice I want to bestow upon this place justice.

The service was first rate and friendly, the accomodation absolutely immaculate and the location was perfect. You find yourself surrounded by quiet countryside and staying in accomodation that is like a beautiful mini country cottage. You can take brakfast in the main house or have food, (literally a banquet) brought over to your apartment for you to cook at your leisure.

The owners cannot do enough to accomodate you and make your stay comfortable.

We only stayed a night for a night of post Xmas peace but we will certainly be returning and, whether you want a family break in nice surroundings from which to take daytrips out or you're a couple who want some peace and quiet and seclusion then you literally cannot go wrong with Iffin farmhouse - absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness centre but, for some reason these options have been highlighted??
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

great place just outside canterbury city center on lovely ground and a nice big room. it reminded me of my stay at the brufords b&b in chichester because the cities are so similar and both owners were lovely! i digress...v good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed at Iffin Farmhouse for a long weekend visiting my son in Canterbury - having chosen it based on its close proximity. It turned out to be an excellent choice - the bedroom was huge but cosy with beautiful views and the bathroom was sparkling clean, modern and fresh with lots of lovely toiletries to try! The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful and welcoming. And of course the location in a quiet country lane just minutes from the centre of Canterbury was the icing on the cake. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyjsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This lovely b&b has to be the best bet if you are want to stay near Canterbury. Just 5 mins in the car or taxi, the Cathedral is visible from the road at the end of the drive. The rooms are lovely and Sarah and her girls provide everything to make the stay something to which you will want to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We came to stay at Iffin on the night of my Graduation which was also one of the coldest nights of the year and so glad it was Iffin we chose! The apartment was spacious, modern, well set out WARM, cosy and has all information you need and the privacy and intimacy of a hotel room but 3 times the size (and there were two home baked cupcakes waiting for us in the kitchen when we arrived!)! The owners are lovely and give a mobile number for easy and quick communication should you need it, and the next morning the full english breakfast was lovely - fresh, ALL homegrown foods with all things you could ask for breakfast, a lovely family feel in a large beautiful farmhouse!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

My family (2 adults, 2 kids and dog!) were after a couple of nights break away to recharge our batteries and have some quality time together - our break at Iffin Farmhouse met our needs superbly and we had the most wonderful mini-break!
The accommodation was beautiful - very well spec'd, beautiful setting, superbly placed for visiting local sites, owners wonderfully welcoming aswell as being able to whip up a perfect breakfast!!!
I would recommend anyone looking for any of the above pay a visit - you'll have a truly memorable break!

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cuschierim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
1.5 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#5 of 16 in Canterbury
276 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 16 in Canterbury
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 16 in Canterbury
1,876 reviews
2.1 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 16 in Canterbury
1,136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iffin Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iffin Farmhouse

Property: Iffin Farmhouse
Address: Iffin Farmhouse Iffin Lane, Canterbury CT4 7BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iffin Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Four star venue with a five star service. Iffin Farmhouse is a family run business offering luxury accommodation in the heart of the Kent countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Iffin Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing